I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS)

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) Reviews

C7800-200NAS
Add Alert For Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$330 - $700 (36 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Told top of line!
 
This is the second Netgear Nighthawk I have purchase within the last year. The last one crashed and I have to send it back for replacement. Meanwhile I had to go and purchase this second one, hopefully it works better than the last. Netgear return & replacement is very difficult to work with!!! It starts with online to phone calls and you pay for postage for their defective product. Best buy was no help!

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) review by tinapais can be read at Best Buy
 
tinapais
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
18% (2 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this router 2 months ago and started having Internet connectivity problems. This router replaced another NETGEAR router that was having the same issue. This one has gotten worse in the last month about dropping connections to both the Internet and an attached storage drive. Can't return because it was a week too late when the issues got worse. Now stuck with an expensive faulty device. This is my third NETGEAR router to malfunction. I will have to find another brand to use.

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) review by JDfla can be read at Walmart
 
JDfla
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/11/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This router is in constant need of rebooting, even when it's not in heavy use. It's less than two years old but is not supported by new firmware. Run in the opposite direction.

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) review by RICubsfan can be read at Walmart
 
RICubsfan
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Modem/Router!
 
We had an Arris surfboard modem/router that went bad after a year an a half. We purchased this Netgear, hooked it up and I was amazed at how much better it was. Before we had download speeds of 175 to 200. With this Netgear we are consistently getting around 300. With the 32 download and eight upload channels we can run every device in the house and never lag...The downside is that it's a bit pricey..

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) review by Jlanph can be read at Best Buy
 
Jlanph
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
For the premium price and true DOCSIS 3.1 you'd think the stuff that's worked for decades would work in this model. * 5G worked on my iphone for about a week, now the connection is constantly dropped. I've done all the Apple reset recommendations but nothing's worked. * Router does not save edits. I was doubting myself when I changed the SSID and the password and the settings didn't stick. * Bad admin UI and horrible app - This is the most important part of the modem/router next to the actua...

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) review by Fred101 can be read at Walmart
 
Fred101
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
After upgrading to 1 gig I bought the C7800. However, it frequently fails. The 2ghz will not do more that 10mbs and the 5ghz frequently goes on smoke breaks and just stops working.I have checked the wired devices speed and during peak hours I get 800mbs but the wifi keeps dropping even if I am sitting feet from it at the same time. None of my other Netgear modems caused me problems. Well i just swapped out the last one. Hopefully the new one will work .

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) review by Omadhaun can be read at Walmart
 
Omadhaun
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The Good: Nice design in a DOCSIS 3.1 combo modem router with blinking blue lights on the antenna, USB ports, and LED on/off switches along with a WPS switch to quickly connect devices. The Bad: Unreliable. Worked flawlessly for about 12 hours then it would loose the Internet connection in anywhere from 15 minutes to 2 hours. After one week of mis-operation I returned it. Call Cox cable to reset the modem and check my internet status almost everyday - and finally after three calls in one d...

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) review by Lonnie can be read at Walmart
 
Lonnie
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2020
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Much needed upgrade
 
Bought to replace a 4 1/2 year old netgear router/arris modem combo that started slowing down a couple of months ago, let’s just say playing online with a high ping isn’t fun, the only thing that made me hesitant in getting this was the price so i waited until it went on sale to go along with a 10% discount coupon......had it for almost a month now, my plan is up to 250mbps, with 8 devices i’m constantly getting at least 288mbps on each with no issues, great purchase.

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) review by Junior13 can be read at Best Buy
 
Junior13
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great for the whole house and garage
 
Improved reception by 50% measured, I really believe another one can beat it, Best Buy personnel very helpful and always available is is a plus .it has worked great for the past two months when I purchased it

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) review by Tango7 can be read at Best Buy
 
Tango7
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
SUPER FAST
 
Best one on the market and even surprised the Xfinity installer as he had not seen one yet. Super fast and will go beyond the 1000 speed service they provide.

Netgear Nighthawk® X4S AC3200 WiFi Cable Modem Router (C7800-200NAS) review by crazydoglady can be read at Best Buy
 
crazydoglady
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1821 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter