I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular Reviews

522053
Add Alert For Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$400 - $560 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
From 4 meters to infinity this provides clear, bright magnification and definition which is a delight to use. The cord makes it useful to hang around your neck or hook onto a jacket and the soft, supple leather pouch protects it well. But what is always striking with Zeiss is the brightness in shadows and the unrivaled edge to edge clarity. You can;t change some things -- a monocular unless braced against the cheekbone moves more than binoculars, the exit pupil is not as large but those are ju...

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular review by Notebook Nut can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Notebook Nut
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (18 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
There are situations where it is inconvenient to bring a set of binoculars, and that is why I purchased this item. It fits nicely in a briefcase, and provides that "bionic eye" effect when you see something that you want to get a better look at, and wish you had something to look at it closer with at a moment. I enjoy its quality, and the nice leather pouch it came with. I know that given its quality, I will have it for man years. Only problem is that it is EXPENSIVE!

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular review by George F. Holland "Grandviewbo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
George F. Holland "Grandviewbo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Overpriced
 
You can buy a 15x55 with zoom fo[*] the price on this is ridiculous and it's so weak I would not recommend this to anyone

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular review by George can be read at B&H Photo
 
George
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2015
User Location: Connecticut
Review From: User Review
 
8% (1 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Not sure if it is worth over $300, but the clarity is great. It should be waterproof though.

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular review by Jeffrey Poirier "Jeffrey Poiri can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeffrey Poirier "Jeffrey Poiri
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/25/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Although small monoculars in general have their limitations, this glass brings the typical Zeiss quality into a handy, portable optic that makes it easy to pack. The image clarity is superb compared, and so far, this has proved rugged enough to survive travel in a pocket. If you won't be able to stabilize this or just want something with less "shake," Zeiss makes the same basic monocular with 8X magnification; however, stabilized against a fencepost or over a truck hood, this little 10...

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular review by NATHAN PFOHL can be read at Amazon.Com
 
NATHAN PFOHL
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Monocular
 
Great product. Easy to carry. Will use for expedition travel as well as to have handy for city travel. Worth the money. More convenient than binoculars.I can find no problems with it.

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular review by jnathan can be read at B&H Photo
 
jnathan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2014
User Location: Los Angeles
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wonderful Compact Visual
 
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?) This review is from: Carl Zeiss DesignSelection - Monocular 10 x 25 B T* (Electronics) I carry a briefcase and go to my clients' offices, some of which are in the wilderness. This compact monocular fits right in a pocket, giving me the chance to view nature's wonders any time. The images are crisp and clear, with plenty of light and magnification. I should have p...

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a top of the line monocular, perhaps the best in a 10x25. I have used it for many years in various conditions. I use it in place of binoculars when I'm carrying cameras, lenses, and such. Because of the light weight, it can be hung unnoticed around you neck all day.So, why not 5 stars? I'd like to have more eye relief and less magnification. At 10x, it can be a little shaky and 10x has a bit less field of view for quickly locating things like birds. I find the eye relief to be fairl...

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular review by Curmudgeon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Curmudgeon
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
very nice
 
very clear

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular review by [*] can be read at Adorama
 
[*]
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/29/2008
User Location: dallas,texas
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not water resistant
 
This review is from: Carl Zeiss Optical Inc Monocular (10x25 T Monocular) (Sports) Well, it certainly isn't "weather resistant", I used it in the rain and it is now fogged inside. I would not buy this monocular again

Zeiss 522053 10x25 Design Selection, Waterproof and Fogproof Monocular review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/19/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  12 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter