I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit Reviews

21031K  |  YK21031K
Add Alert For Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$347 - $399 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great for the Burbs, The Moon or West Texas
 
I originally got the Yukon scope because of the price and power and figured why not. I have purchased a 125x binocular once that was a total piece of junk and was skeptical that a scope of 100x power that costs less than $1,500 could be that great. I was in for a big surprise. I ordered the unit without ever seeing it in person and when I open the box the way the scope looked was pretty modern looking. It was different from any scope I have ever seen. The unit is much larger in person than ...

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit review by Steve Demko "Steve" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steve Demko "Steve"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (42 of 42) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Affordable scope with excellent performance
 
I recently bought this scope and used it for spotting wildfowl on the far side of the reservoir. It focusses clearly, up to the maximum magnification enabling identification of distant birds on the water, even in low light. The field of view is very good, too.Obviously the image loses some luminosity at higher magnifications, but that is physics. I used it on a tripod, or just propped on a parapet and that worked fine. Presumably the scopes costing around a thousand GBP have better coating, but ...

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit review by J. Middleton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Middleton
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Cool
 
I was at the range this weekend and using my buddy Dave's scope. This was really cool. When shooting at a 400 yards i could see my shots crystal clear. I ordered one just now. I wish it came with a full size tripod for my porch but nothing is perfect. This is a good scope though.

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit review by John can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (16 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
You can do better than Yukon
 
The Yukon 6-100x100 is better priced than equivalent spotting scopes, yet this item is not worth any price. The Yukon spotting scope has multiple problems. The most annoying is the view lense. One has to keep their head unnaturally still to keep the image in sight. Once the user achieves finding the image they need to use three controls to zoom and focus, two for the zoom options and then focus. With the weight of the front lense keeping the scope on target while selecting the zoom and focus, on...

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit review by Scurvy duck can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scurvy duck
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
35% (13 of 37) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for the price
 
I've been using one of these for a while now as a range spotting scope. The good is that you get a decent magnification with an expected amount of distortion over most of the zoom range. The bad is that the distortion at maximum magnification makes interpreting the image almost impossible - especially in low contrast situations. Then again, you usually get what you pay for, and this gives a fair amount more than I expected.

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit review by Dannyb "Dan reviews" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dannyb "Dan reviews"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/08/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A really good spotting scope in this price range
 
Having quality issues with two Konus scopes I ended up buying a Yukon 21031K (6-100x100mm) from Acephotodigital.com which turned out to be a good decision: lighter, better clarity, rotatable eyepiece, and even come with a small tripod. I use this Yukon scope for range shooting and have no problem spotting 308 bullet holes at 300 yards (can probably do even better on ideal weather conditions). The power range switch is actually quite helpful once you get use to it. A good sturdy tripod will help...

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit review by Danielle L can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Danielle L
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Quite the zoom!
 
Super lightweight first and foremost, Also HUGE! The clarity is excellent and the brightness on an overcast day was perfect up to 60x and still usable up to 100x. One drawback is the eyepiece which came off from mine, though it does just screw right back on. Don't expect to sex mice with it 25yds away since at higher mag and the limited eyepiece focus, your near limit is..well.. limited. I was able to look at lichen on a 2" tree about 40yds away on 70x however. At that same distance I cranked i...

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit review by Adam L. Rogers can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Adam L. Rogers
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Third time is the Charm
 
I was determined to find a scope that would work well for shooting that didn't cost me 2000 dollars. I tried a tasco (very inadequate), a leopold green ring and the Yukon. I purchase them in that order, returning the first two after trying them. A friend had the yukon when I first purchased the leopold so we could do a side by side comparison. The yukon won hands down. I spot at 100 qnd 200 yards and don't set the power to over 45. Great scope for the money.

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit review by PilotBob can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PilotBob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
For the money, it's a bargain
 
The lower magnification setting is crystal clear. The higher magnification is a bit bouncy and is easily impacted by mirage. It also tends to represent white backgrounds with a slightly blue tint at the higher magnifications.All considered, I would recommend it anyone wanting to spend under $500 for a spotting scope.

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit review by Ugly Buzzard "Ugly Buzzard" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ugly Buzzard "Ugly Buzzard"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Buy for the price
 
This scope is a good buy for the price. You should not expect the same performance you would get from a $2000-$3000 model. It does very well at the rifle ranges that I shoot. Now for the real selling feature is their warranty service. Buying online from ACE via Amazon I was able to get a replacement sales receipt by email from both ACE and Amazon. Almost two years had past from my purchase date ! This allowed the distributor to quickly send me a NEW replacement scope as a result of a unique ...

Yukon Optics YK21031K Yukon Advanced Optics 6-100x100 Angled Eyepiece High Powered Spotting Scope Tripod Kit review by Shooter can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Shooter
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  20 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter