I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System Reviews

YSP1100BL  |  YSP-1100BL
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$850 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
suprise
 
I have a 10 month old daughter. she loves to climb on anything to pull herself up into a standing position. She has forced me to rethink my surround sound set up for her safety. I was using a high end sony amp to power my klispch rc-7 speakers on stands. I ordred the YSP-1100 with serious doubts that I would be truely satified after using a 6.1 system for some time. I was wrong. It works realy well. They have made it easy to install and set up. It even keep some features of a traditonal surr...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System review by sound freak "Scott" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
sound freak "Scott"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2008
User Location: KY USA
Review From: User Review
 
96% (27 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Truly Amazing Surround Sound
 
I finally got around to remodeling the bedroom and did a little over and beyond the "honey do list". Since we were remodeling, my wife finally agreed to a TV in the bedroom but didn't want any wires, amps, speakers, ect. in the room to clutter up the new clean look. So I hung a flat panel with this Yamaha YSP-1100 under it. (I highly recommend the wall bracket for an application like this). The sub is hidden in an undisclosed location and yes I hid the wires. Step 1 completed.Step...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System review by S. Bell "Gadget Guy" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Bell "Gadget Guy"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (20 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This is a Great Product!
 
I bought a Yamaha Sound Projector and love it! I live in an apartment where drilling holes and running for speaker wires for surround sound was not an option. When I watch a movie I can hear the soundtrack coming from all directions. It really adds a lot to the movie. One thing I found out after I set it up was that you really need to buy some type of subwoofer to get the most out of this. I bought a small inexpensive subwoofer and it made a huge difference.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Incredible piece of audio equipment
 
I have a Yamaha receiver bought around 5 years ago, loved it, that's why decided to stick with Yamaha. I have read reviws and specifications about this particular model and convinced it worth the money, I decided to buy it. After playing few ours with it, i am still impressed about how many things this unit knows how to do, and it does it great.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System review by D. Sin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Sin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Exceptional all in one unit!
 
I purchased this unit about 1 month ago and I have been nothing but impressed by it. To get the full effect you will need to hook up a external subwoofer. The sound is exceptional and the fact that it is a all in one unit makes it even more appealing. It would be nice to have more than 2 sets of inputs though.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System review by wvrktguy "wvrktguy" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
wvrktguy "wvrktguy"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2008
User Location: WV
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Really, WOW!
 
I didn't have high expectations for this speaker. But after calibrating it (very important) it really did sound wonderful. I have an Onyko subwoffer attached, without an additional sub, there really is no bass.For the 500 dollar price tag from Vanns through Amazon, it was just to good of a deal to pass up.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System review by M. Wardenaar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Wardenaar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2008
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A no fuss substitute for real surround sound
 
If you want to better the sound from your factory installed speakers without much effort then this is a great product. It will not replace a true surround system in performance, and there lies the trade off. It falls short in the delivey of that surround experience and the bass is not adequate at all, be prepared to purchase a subwoofer.The product was priced nicely at under $450.00 from Amazon and the purchase and delivery process was great.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System review by L. Torchia can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L. Torchia
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2009
User Location: Hamburg, NY USA
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Yamaha YSP-1100BL Digital Sound Projector
 
I recommend that you place this under a 42" Tv or larger with placing it under your tv. I also recommend that you calibrate the speaker to obtain the best results. It works best for me hooking it directly up to my Blu Ray Player vs just hooking it up to the Tv by itself. Finally this speaker needs a sub woofer to obtain the low base sounds that will add much joy to your movie watching.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System review by Arthur R. Allen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Arthur R. Allen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Guys, at this price, don't walk, RUN for it!
 
I did not purchase mine from Amazon, but after setting it up and comparing it my $20K (that ain't no typo, folks) system in our a/v room, I was absolutely amazed at the sound quality of the projector. Yes, it does require a sub and a square or rectangular room with few/no obstructions, but it is not extremely picky about that (the room ours is located in is rectangular, but also with a half wall separating the room from a stairway and it works incredibly). Try "We Were Soldiers" or "The Fifth ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System review by MeMark can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MeMark
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2008
User Location: Knoxville, TN USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good deal on product
 
Yamaha YSP-1100BL Digital Sound ProjectorI previously owned a YSP-800 and find this model far superior in 'filling the room with sound'. And at a price of $432.00 marked down from $1699.00 a great deal for the money. The remote could use some improvement but is adequate for the task.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YSP-1100BL YSP-1100 Home Theater System review by G. Grant "BigG" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Grant "BigG"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2008
User Location: San Francisco, CA USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  33 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter