I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black Reviews

YHT-591BL
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$599 - $600 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Sound - remote and instructions are very difficult
 
I am very pleased with the sound quality. Unless you have hooked up a better gradesystem in the past, the remote will present a problem.GGM

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black review by Gary Gene Mcmillen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gary Gene Mcmillen
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
9% (1 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Sound, quality and runs cool
 
I own and operate a LifeStyle tech firm and home theater installation is a part of what I do. I researched quite a few systems for my own home that fit my particular application and selected the YHT-591IBL (HTR-6240) for a couple of reasons. The system was going into a small cabinet without a lot of venting so it needed to run cool, especially with a laptop, Wii, speaker control system, sub-woofer and IR receiver in the same cabinet. I did not want to see any wires or devices on the deck of m...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black review by David Nadas "Science Fiction i can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David Nadas "Science Fiction i
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent system for the money
 
System is setup in my living room with 120" projector. Sound has no problems keeping up with the large images on the screen. Speakers sound great with no issues at maximum level.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black review by Mike can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/08/2010
User Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
Easy setup, good sound for smaller room
 
I'm using this as the surround sound system for a home cinema in a moderately large room in my basement. The room is about 12'x20' with low ceilings. I have a ceiling mounted projector. This system is best for its connectivity, with 4 HDMI ins and lots of other options. All the most recent high definition audio codecs, that's great. BUT I'm finding that it doesn't quite fill the room with enough sound. The subwoofer is the saving grace, it's a nice sub that gives off tons of power, which r...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black review by Oregon man can be read at B&H Photo
 
Oregon man
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2009
User Location: Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
Great system-but beware
 
I bought this system for the HDMI features. That being said, once it was hooked up I was getting no image but fantastic sound. Turns out, the HDMI cables you use HAVE to be fully HDCP compliant or you won't get picture. I'm also noticing having to power the system off and on again after switching HDMI inputs to get the picture to come back. That could just be a setting though, I'll be calling their technical support about it soon. It's easy to set up, just make sure you have the right cab...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black review by Travers36 can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Travers36
 Rated It 
4.5 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Naturally Pleased
 
I bought this system about a month ago, after finally wearing out my thirty year old Yamaha, analog, stereo. The audio is crisp and I believe the way the producers intended for their end product. This is my first digital system, so I can't compare it to anything else. But I can say I am blown away by the rich audio and the enhanced video. Even my old VCR and tapes are crisp.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black review by woodchuck1954 can be read at Tigerdirect
 
woodchuck1954
 Rated It 
4.5 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great System
 
Hands down best money I ever spent ,, sound will blow you away

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black review by SANDMAN can be read at Tigerdirect
 
SANDMAN
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
good system
 
Easy to set up, sounds great, easy to operate. Works well with our blu ray and plasma tv. The scene buttons are great for the radio and music.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black review by rick can be read at Tigerdirect
 
rick
 Rated It 
1.3 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Buy!
 
Arrived on time easy set up sounds Great.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black review by Rich can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Rich
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
SOUNDS GREAT
 
LOVE IT. I USED TO BUY 5 -7000$ SYSTEMS THIS ONE IS GREAT FOR THE MONEY. WILL BUY ONE AGAIN.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-591BL Home Theater in a Box Black review by bob cline can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bob cline
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter