I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System Reviews

YHT-495BL
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$400 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Surround review overall.
 
Overall I'm pleased with the YHT-495. The receiver and sub make the cost justified and are nice units however as with most HTIB systems something has to be lacking to achieve the reasonable price and in this case its the speakers. While they do an pretty adequate job the claim of them being 100w thus matching the receiver's max output per channel is false as the box they come in clearly says 80w.The center channel speaker could be a bit improved perhaps with settings but initially I would ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System review by Matthew N. Tawes "MNTawes" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matthew N. Tawes "MNTawes"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2011
User Location: MD United States
Review From: User Review
 
100% (18 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sounds Awesome
 
I am very much enjoying my new sound system. The set-up was easy and intuitive. The sound is clear, the base is booming, and the system gets very loud. I was debating between a system like this or a sound bar, and I am sure glad I went with this system. I paid a little more, but it was well worth it. The only think I didn't like was that the owners manual comes on a CD which I think is less convenient to use.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System review by Derek S. Ferris can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Derek S. Ferris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2011
User Location: Bourbonnais, IL United States
Review From: User Review
 
93% (14 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Inferior Amplifier
 
This system has good sound and power but clips badly on some sound tracks. The speakers are excellent and worth the price of the unit alone. I am still looking for a high quality Surround Sound amplifier.Two of the satellite speakers were defective. Yamaha replaced them. This is the first time I have ever had a problem with a Yamaha product, and I have several.It is rated at 600 watts but does not deliver anything approaching that. That rating is most certainly not RMS, w...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System review by John S. Klingler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John S. Klingler
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/29/2011
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
88% (15 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Priced to perfection
 
This product is priced just right. You get exactly what you expect from the system, great sound and a ton of options. This has inputs galore, with 4 hdmi in and 1 out it can handle plenty of hd content and give great sound to all of it. Easy to set up, easier to customize and use.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System review by BigT1989 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BigT1989
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
77% (7 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Love this system!!!
 
After doing quite a bit of research and not finding anything I liked, I took a trip to PC Richard and Son and found a Yamaha receiver for $400. I pressed play and turned the speakers way up. I bought it immediately. 100 times better than the other HTIBs for this price. The receiver has lots of great features and everyone thinks I spent thousands on my sounds system. This is a system that sounds great! This should be a top recommended product on CNET!!!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System review by Rob can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/22/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Impressive
 
I did quite a bit of research prior to buying this product. I wasn't looking to spend a fortune but wanted something of decent quality. I actually went to Best Buy to preview this product prior to buying it and also to look at some other systems that I had considered buying. After comparing the Yamaha to one of the Sony models I had considered, I immediately realized the Yamaha was far superior to both Sony and Samsung. The sound is amazing, loud, and clear. It was extremely easy to set up a...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System review by Sgt Bulky can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sgt Bulky
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
YHT-495 great system for the money
 
Bought this system for our "stove room" where we spend most of our winter nights. The room is about 20' x 16' feet and this setup sounds good and installation was a snap. We use it with a Vizo 46" 3d tv and the setup was easy. The only scratch my head moment came with understanding the use of HDMI with ARC between and TV and Receiver. Great technology, simplifies connections and minimizes cables. Surround sound and 3D work perfectly. Thanks, Yamaha.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System review by SWMOHal can be read at Abt Electronics
 
SWMOHal
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2012
User Location: SW MO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Top notch surround unit.
 
This was exactly what I was looking for. I have a 42" Vizio in my bedroom. I needed a surround sound unit and the Yamaha YHT 495 is perfect. Great sound on movies, tv, Pandora, etc. Great bass as well. Good work Yamaha!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System review by Tom can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Tom
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2012
User Location: Parkland, Fl
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
YHT-495:
 
I purchased this system on the recommendation of a [@] Sales Associate. I had installed a HTIB system which I was not satisfied with, and, I wanted to improve the sound from my Home Theater system. I had 'permanently' installed speakers from the HTIB, however, at 4ohm, I was concerned for the performance. The SA assured me Yamaha A/V receivers were "2ohm stable". I am very pleased with the results. The speakers work fine. I need to tweak some settings, yet, on the receiver, howev...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System review by MLF can be read at Abt Electronics
 
MLF
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2012
User Location: Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
Very nice system
 
I bought this system to replace a 30 yr old Marantz system. My wife was tired at looking at the large speakers from the old system. I was amazed at the amount and quality of sound from such small speakers. Great bass. Easy to use. System very versatile. Highly recommended.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YHT-495BL 600W 51-Ch Home Theater System review by Jimo can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Jimo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/19/2012
User Location: Springfield, Ohio
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  24 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter