I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System Reviews

NS-SP1800
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$150 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Exceeded my expectations!!
 
The sound has blown me away for the price I paid. You can't go wrong with these speakers for a home theater set up. I have a 600W Yahama receiver and a 65in plasma and the sound is great watching action movies. My son even said he heard the sound out on the driveway when coming thru the garage and into the den where the system is located.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System review by bballjmb can be read at Best Buy
 
bballjmb
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2014
User Location: Helena, AL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (25 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound for the price
 
Bought these to replace a set of sony speakers that were over 10 years old. I have these speakers hooked up to a Denon receiver. The sound is great for movies, video games, and music. The only down side is that the power button for the subwoofer is located on the back. May not be too big a deal depending how you got your system setup. Also keep in mind that the speaker wire is just one long piece, so you will need to cut and splice the speaker wire yourself. Overall, very pleased with the purcha...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System review by MrSayWho can be read at Best Buy
 
MrSayWho
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2014
User Location: VA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awesome sound
 
These Yamaha speakers sound great in my tv room! Incredible surround sound! If you love movies you will definitely want these!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System review by Stormtrooper1803 can be read at Best Buy
 
Stormtrooper1803
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2014
User Location: Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
More than expected
 
I was a little cautious ordering this because of I thought it might be under powered for my Yamaha amp, but I was willing to give it a shot, especially for this price. I was pleasantly surprised how great the volume was and how crisp and warm the sounds were. I tested it out with Twister, Blackhawk Down, and even less action driven movies like Stranger Than Fiction and the sounds were bold, crisp & clear. Worth every penny and then some.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System review by Scardo can be read at Best Buy
 
Scardo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2013
User Location: Dallas, TX
Review From: User Review
 
95% (23 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great value for quality speakers
 
After owning two sets of Logitec surround sound 5.1 speakers for my computer, and having both of them stop working after barely over a year of use, I decided to go with Yamaha, a brand with a long established reputation for building good quality speakers and audio products. The speakers sound noticeably better than my last set, have really good specs for frequency response and distortion levels, comes with a huge subwoofer, and can handle enough watts to meet my expectations for the need to list...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System review by JSweet777 can be read at Best Buy
 
JSweet777
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2014
User Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
94% (17 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great for the price.
 
this item was a replacement for my previous surround sound, and for the price it is great. My living room is close to 300 sq feet and the sound is great for the space.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System review by acortez22 can be read at Best Buy
 
acortez22
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2015
User Location: california
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yamaha Delivers Again
 
I haven't owned a ton of stuff by Yamaha over the years, but everything that I have was pretty solid. This will not be the same sound as a high dollar setup but for under $150, I am pleased. Hooked it up to a Creative Labs Sound Blaster Zx SB1506 sound card in my PC, and I am happy as can be. I can tweak it with the cards EQ so I can't tell you what it will do hooked up to a receiver, but I'd guess it sounds as good.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System review by BeatsMe can be read at Best Buy
 
BeatsMe
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2014
User Location: North Carolina
Review From: User Review
 
87% (14 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
not the greatest sound but it will do the job
 
For 130 bucks do not expect a high fidelity sound however if you keep the volume under 50% you will get a pretty decent sound.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System review by Charles can be read at Best Buy
 
Charles
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2014
User Location: NY, NY
Review From: User Review
 
16% (4 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product for the price
 
For the price, you get great sound from these small speakers. Good for both a small and normal sized room.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System review by Normalguy can be read at Best Buy
 
Normalguy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great sound for a low price
 
Sound is a huge improvement over my ten year old Sony speakers. Great for anyone looking for above average sound quality for a price that won't break the bank.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ NS-SP1800 5.1CH Entry Class Speaker System review by Dan87 can be read at Best Buy
 
Dan87
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  39 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter