I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod Reviews

YID-W10  |  YIDW10
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$85 - $184 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I bought this product cause I love to have my iphone in my hand while sitting on the couch or at the dining table and being able to switch songs frequently without having to get up. It's also nice to be able to control your receiver volume by using the side buttons on your iPhone.However, you should be aware of a couple drawbacks of this product:- This dock does not allow you to display song title and album artwork on your TV screen. If you want this feature, you'll need to go with the non-wir...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod review by aldogg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
aldogg
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (29 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought the YID-W10 with a new Yamaha RS-500 receiver. The wireless dock seemed like a great idea that would allow me to turn a variety of ipods and iphones into roaming music transmitters. I primarily rely on a recent generation iPod (80 GB) that contains my entire music library and (normally) has great battery life but also have connected iPod Nanos and iPhones (3G and 3Gs). After almost two months of use, here are my observed pros and cons:PROS(1) Charges all iPods and iPhones (regardless...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod review by Matthew Freedman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matthew Freedman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yamaha YID-W10
 
This device works well as long as the Iphone or Ipod with the transmitter is within 15 feet of the receiver and there are no walls between the two. Also, the signal is lost if a person walks through the area between the transmitter and receiver. The manufacturer claims a range of 65'. This must be under ideal conditions with no obstructions. The idea of using the product to remotely control music selections from say a porch outside of a home is impractical. I do NOT recommend this product..

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod review by Dave H can be read at Crutchfield
 
Dave H
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2011
User Location: Marathon, Florida
Review From: User Review
 
96% (25 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yamaha YID-W10
 
It works when the iPod is docked in the base, but the wireless does not work well at all. Range is maybe 10 feet not close to the 66 feet claimed by the manufacturer. So, I use it with the iPod docked in the base. This system is also over priced. I checked with Crutchfield and Yamaha, and the Blue Tooth connection is no longer available. It probably didn't work, either.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod review by RCBinTN can be read at Crutchfield
 
RCBinTN
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2012
User Location: LaVergne, TN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Well, other reviewers have dinged this product for transmission quality, the inability to see album art on the TV screen and battery life.Personally speaking, I have not experienced any transmission issues, but to be fair I am not walking around my house or outside with the unit - I am using this from the comfort of my couch.What I *do* like, however, is the surprising ease of use. I plug the elegant, light-weight dock into my iPhone 4 and ... start playing music. That's it. I didn't even hav...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod review by Kenneth F. Krutsch can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kenneth F. Krutsch
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good product
 
This item has good quality of sound.and easy to set up the only issue i have with this is quick movement or shake will disturb the signal to the dock other than that, it is another great product from yamaha

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod review by christian can be read at Abt Electronics
 
christian
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2011
User Location: philadelphia pa
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This product is horrible - static seems to incorporate your listening experience and don't bother going beyond 10 feet from the receiver - it cuts out completely. DO NOT PURCHASE and when you decide to return it, prepare for the worst experience of your buying history. The manufacturer knows it sucks, people are returning them left and right.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod review by Matthew can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matthew
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Beautiful sound from iDevice to receiver
 
I use the YID-10 to send MP3 music to my Yamaha RX-V671 receiver. So far, the device works very well except for the annoying exception of canceling WiFi reception to my iPod Touch and, occasionally, to my iPhone 4S. Overall sound quality between the YID-10 and receiver rates very high in my estimation.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod review by KenM can be read at Adorama
 
KenM
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2012
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
Connection not 100% reliable
 
I use this with my iPhone 4. It works great if I don't move around too much with it. Any movement gives me an intermittent connection. If I set it down on the coffee table it works great. I still think it's worth having. Saves me from having to walk over to the Receiver if I want to change the music.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod review by Chuck M. can be read at Adorama
 
Chuck M.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2012
User Location: Roseville, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Performs as advertised.
 
I like to stream Pandora from my iPhone to the sound system.I prefer using the stereo vs. the surround-sound settings.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ YIDW10 Wireless System for iPod review by Big Hoggy can be read at Adorama
 
Big Hoggy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2011
User Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  33 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter