I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding Reviews

RX-V995
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Now it's my favorite!
 
Replaced a Denon 3200 with the Yamaha, and immediately noticed a substantial difference in bass output and channel seperation. It also blows the Denon away with DTS and DD listening options. I have an Onkyo, 2 Denon's, and the Yamaha (OK, I'm a Home Theater Junkie! ), and the Yamaha is now my favorite, and it wasn't the most expensive! My wife says that music sounds much better with the Yamaha than with the Denon it replaced. Definitely a 5-star receiver.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/15/1999
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Yamaha RX-V995 Is Super
 
This is such a feature-ladened high quality Dolby Digital Receiver that is blows the others away! My last receiver was a Denon, but I will tell you that this is heads and tales above the Denon. This Yamaha receiver is able to accurately reproduce the Dolby 5.1 format in all of its glory fully enabling the expressive power of Dolby Digital!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/1999
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Value
 
This receiver is packed with quality sound and real punch! You will listen to incredible realism in the 5.1 channel configuration. Couple this bad boy with a DVD some Klipch Speakers, a good TV, Top Gun and your "good to go" Mav! A great buy!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/1999
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
NATURAL CLEAN SOUND
 
FOR YEARS I HAVE HAD MY EYE ON YAMAHA RECIEVERS, WHY BECAUSE IN THE 70,S, I WAS INFORMED THAT YAMAHA ENGINEERS ACTUALLY WENT TO SEVERAL LOCATIONS, AND TOOK SOUND READINGS FROM CONCERT HALLS, JAZZ CLUBS, CHURCHES,DISCO CLUBS, ETC, AND THEN TRANSFERED THIS INFO ONTO COMPUTER CHIPS, AND INSTALLED IT IN THEIR RECIEVERS. JUST RECENTLY I PURCHASED THE RX-V995, I AM USING IT WITH 2-MAIN JBL,S, POLK AUDIO CENTER AND REAR SURROUNDS RT-35, AND VELODYNE SUBWOOFER 12". AND MAN LET ME TELL YOU THAT SOUND ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/1999
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Still using for 10 years
 
I bought a Yahmha RX-V995 surround receiver 10 years ago, paid $1,000. i love it and the sound can feel the lower decibels. this receiver made minimize error sound. this is a receiver for whom love sound.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding review by compe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
compe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
you're in good shape. My buddy has a receiver that won't ...
 
I've owned this Yamaha receiver now for about 5 years. It replaced my Kenwood 9600 which is now used extensively in my garage with a pair of Bozak B-4000 synphonys that required a modest upgrade to the woofers and mid range drivers to keep up with the Kenwoods power output but not all of it lol!. Anyway, that being said, the Yamaha RX-V995 unit has that warm sound everybody says gets lost from then to now. As stated by others, it is feature packed and it's no lightweight when you have to move it...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding review by Barry can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Barry
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Killer 2-channel! (and no 5.1 slouch!)
 
Bought this highly rated unit in 1999 when it was one of the top receivers as my first surround sound setup. Paired with a good set of Energy speakers, they provided a remarkable sound experience with terrifically powerful soundstage when listening to 2-channel music. Well built, substantial, a reliable brick house of power and sound. In 2014 I decided to take advantage of all the advantages of wi-fi, USB, HDMI and the like the V995 lacks, and purchased a $2,200 Anthem MRX 710 receiver. Connect...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V995 Surround Receiver with Dolby Digital and DTS Decoding review by Dilrod Jones can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dilrod Jones
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 7 Displayed of  7 Total
     
 
 
ter