I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver Reviews

RX-A700BL
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1996 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Gets the job done, although not 100%
 
I got it for under $300 on [@] which is a certified reseller of Yamaha so the warranty is legitimate. It has every codec and feature you could want except USB and network connectivity, but I have it plugged into a media center PC so that isn't an issue. I read upgrading the firmware is a real pain because of no network support but I haven't tried it myself. The only REAL complaint I have about this product is that it will not mix the audio coming from the HDMI output on my Nvidia GT520 graphics ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver review by whisp can be read at Abt Electronics
 
whisp
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2012
User Location: San francisco, ca
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great receiver
 
We use thr reciever for surround TV & movies. Also, we air play music.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver review by Buda can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Buda
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2013
User Location: Newport News, VA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
As advertised
 
Performs as advertised. Excellent blending and spread of sound field. A good mid-level device that's 3D ready.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver review by Doug can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Doug
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/17/2012
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Huge smiles
 
My 14 year old Yamaha was finally giving me some occasional hiccups. Or maybe I just felt that way because I wanted hdmi switching and home theater. Still, the most important thing was to keep a nice, pure stereo sound. I have a couple of Klipsch Heresy speakers that reproduce accurate live music. Buying the 7.2 allowed me use my surround speakers as Front-Highs while keeping the big guns as my mains.I found the AVENTAGE line had some nice features. I was also able to get the 700 for a great pri...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver review by K3v!n can be read at Abt Electronics
 
K3v!n
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2012
User Location: Bend, Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Entry Level Receiver
 
I have been looking for a solid 'entry' level receiver for months. I would not consider myself an audiophile, but I enjoy high quality sound immensely. I also really like to keep things simple, and the RX-A700 Delivers. It uses the same technology as the larger more expensive aventage receivers, without the bells and whistles (not a sirius fan at all..) It is being used in a 5.1 configuration in a 12 x 18 room, driving a Wharfedale diamond surround speaker system. It drives the system cleanly be...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver review by vanrugge can be read at B&H Photo
 
vanrugge
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2011
User Location: Montreal, Canada
Review From: User Review
 
Couldn't be more happier with it.
 
Using it to play the surround sound in my house. It's an awesome receiver.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver review by 4jr20 can be read at B&H Photo
 
4jr20
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2011
User Location: Sand Springs, Ok
Review From: User Review
 
As expected
 
The receiver is another quality product from Yamaha, as expected. I've had Yamaha receivers for over two decades, and I am planning to stay with the brand as my first choice. I am using it as a receiver in combination with ApplieTV for streaming music and video. Works great.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver review by VY can be read at B&H Photo
 
VY
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2011
User Location: DC
Review From: User Review
 
I would buy this product again
 
CD rather than a owners guide/Otherwise it is excellant!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver review by bbre992 can be read at B&H Photo
 
bbre992
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2011
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I bought this receiver when the RX-V667 was not available and the dealer offered me a same-price upgrade to the RX-A700. I have found it easy to connect and get working, but there's one hidden snag. If you have a CD player that's not Yamaha, the remote won't control it and can't apparently be taught to do so. For this reason I plan to buy a learning remote from Philips. I like the sound quality, even though I am not finished tuning and adjusting it.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver review by Thomas P. O'Brien Jr can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thomas P. O'Brien Jr
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I purchased this receiver as a pre amplifier to replace my older Lexicon MC-1. I am impressed by its 7.2 channels pre-out quality. The YPAO sound optimization is flawless. The Yamaha RX-A700 is an amazing receiver for the cost. Highly recommended!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A700BL RX-A700 7.1-Channel Receiver review by H can be read at Amazon.Com
 
H
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  35 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter