I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver Reviews

RX-A2000BL
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
If you want the best, this is it!
 
This unit is awesome. Wether you are upgrading your system or beginning to build one, you will enjoy this high end unit. However, It does take patience to setup. I spent the better part of a day to hook it up and get all the settings to my liking. So if you are looking for something that is quick plug and play this is not for you. But if you do take the time to set it up correctly there isn't too many units that will keep up with it and all it has to offer. This unit does so many functions that ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver review by HDcrazy can be read at Best Buy
 
HDcrazy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2010
User Location: Denver
Review From: User Review
 
98% (65 of 66) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NO GOOD !!!!!!!
 
I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE THINKING I WAS UPGRADING!!! BOY WAS I WRONG. I WILLNEVER BUY ANYTHING MADE BY .....YAMAHA....AGAIN!!!JUNK..... What's great about it: NOTHING!!!! What's not so great: DOESN'T WORK. AND BEST BUY CANNOT FIX IT. No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver review by JACKTHELAD can be read at Best Buy
 
JACKTHELAD
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
9% (3 of 32) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Rx-A2000
 
An excellent audio receiver with top class features. Hoever remote is horrible and manual is poorly written. Setup is painful but you will love it after that. Will take a month to properly setup and learn all features.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver review by yamaha fan now can be read at Abt Electronics
 
yamaha fan now
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2011
User Location: IN, usa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Where's my manual?
 
This is a very good receiver. But after spending over $1,000 to get a top-notch system, I expect at the very least A PRINTED MANUAL in the box. I challenge Yamaha to produce one and send it to all customers who bought a 2000. We deserve it. There really is no excuse. The CD version is virtually useless when you're trying to tweak your 2000. Don't tell me to print the manual and put it in a 3-ring binder. Not after I spend over a grand. This might seem trivial, but when you try to use some of the...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver review by Nick can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Nick
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2012
User Location: NJ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent
 
Excellent receiver. We are listeners of music--classical, ballroom dance, jazz. This receiver has a very pleasant sound from cd and dvd players when using an optical or digital input from a variety of players. The sound is transparent, clear, and enables the vocalization to be separated from the music. Comparing this receiver with straight rca inputs from a pioneer elite dvd f-07 player, the sound is far better than an old Dennon AVR it replaced. I'm talking about just the amplifier portion...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver review by The Listener can be read at Abt Electronics
 
The Listener
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2012
User Location: Erie PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
PrePro or Receiver?
 
Replaces a Lexicon DC-1 and while this was a daring move, the Yamaha proves itself, the best way to go.There is no going back to separates. I would have returned it immediately had it not bettered my experience. Thanks, Yamaha and ABT Electronics[...]

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver review by Factman can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Factman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/12/2011
User Location: Joliet, Illinois
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Wow! Outstanding Quality!
 
This is the best piece of equipment that I have ever purchased for my home entertainment expanse! I would like to see the net features easier to access and use. Peace.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver review by Mickey in Monrovia can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Mickey in Monrovia
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2013
User Location: Monrovia, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
You need one!
 
Love this receiver. I think it is so great how yamaha has updated the iPhone app and firmware often to keep all of this current.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver review by Dlauler can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Dlauler
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2012
User Location: Voorhees nj
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sounds great
 
Sounds good. a little hard to set up

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver review by Jsnudden can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Jsnudden
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2014
User Location: Harrisburg PA
Review From: User Review
 
just installed and love the quality
 
B&H is great to work with

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-A2000BL RX-A2000 7.1-Channel Receiver review by jt can be read at B&H Photo
 
jt
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2011
User Location: rancho viejo, tx
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  32 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter