I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response Reviews

R-S201BL  |  RS201BL
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A good value
 
Ok, this product needs to be rated while considering it is $150. This is bare bones, no frills and actually has a cheap remote, cheap speaker post (I could barely fit in a 16 gauge wire- no banana plugs allowed) and it's very light weight. So why five stars? Again, it's $150.I just needed something to power my speakers/cd in a very small room. You can get an 80watt Yamaha integrated amp (no tuner) for twice the price, doesn't make sense right? Well, it will be clear when you open the box and not...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response review by George954 can be read at Best Buy
 
George954
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2013
User Location: Fort Lauderdale, fl
Review From: User Review
 
80% (36 of 45) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A poor performer that is barely worth its low price
 
Preface: There is some confusion about my review because Amazon has combined reviews with different product listings. To be clear, I am reviewing the R-S201.I’m sorry to counter all the rave reviews, but seriously, someone needs to mention a few things about the R-S201. It’s an adequate stereo receiver. It’s not great and it’s barely good. The price is low, but (unfortunately) the performance really matches the price. The total harmonic distortion alone is unacceptably high - ridiculously high f...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response review by Steward Willons can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steward Willons
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
79% (148 of 186) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
decent receiver
 
I replaced an older receiver because it died. It was over 20 years old.,I found that the regular hook ups were simple enough but it didn'thave a place for my record turntable. I tried all lines. Someone saidI may need a separate amplifier. That isn't acceptable. Not everybodythrows their vinyl records away.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response review by shorty can be read at Best Buy
 
shorty
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
52% (11 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nothing but trouble
 
Bought it to use at pool house. never works without difficult start up. now it has a hard failure not even 4 months old. This is not typical of a Yamaha product.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response review by croyman can be read at Best Buy
 
croyman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
33% (4 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
NO HDMI Inputs or Outputs
 
Note: The specs online say that this receiver has HDMI Inputs and HDMI Outputs. IT DOES NOT.DO NOT BUY IF YOU ARE HOOKING IT UP TO A NEW HDTV.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response review by jbitakis can be read at Best Buy
 
jbitakis
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/25/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
31% (6 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrible, do not buy!
 
This whole purchase started out bad. Went to Best Buy in Waimalu, Hawaii. Was met by what I thought was a salesperson. Salesman was not knowledgeable, but decided to purchase the Yamaha unit. He actually carried it for me, but asked to make one stop. Turns out he was a Dish salesman, listened to his pitch for ten minutes, should have just walked out.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response review by Mike can be read at Best Buy
 
Mike
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
20% (3 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
receiver
 
dont like think of returning it doesnt give me that many options for output

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response review by guevestia can be read at Best Buy
 
guevestia
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
10% (1 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
receiver was too basic
 
We just wanted a basic receiver but this was not compatible with TV we just bought

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response review by JulsP can be read at Best Buy
 
JulsP
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
8% (1 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A quality product for the money
 
This was our fourth Yamaha receiver over the past 27 years, from entry level to home theater. The sound quality belies its relatively low price. As soon as I hooked it to my ADS LS 400s, I could sense a detail in the musical reproduction, with no diminishing of that as the volume increased. Controls are simple. Yamaha evidently chose to put the money into the amplifier section and tuner instead of needless other complicated features. I wouldn't hesitate to place this tastefully designed product ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response review by Audiophile can be read at Best Buy
 
Audiophile
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
easy to set up, easy to use, great value for price
 
I was looking for great sound and easy to use receiver and this Yamaha receiver fit both requests at a low price. I especially like the A-B switch for the speaker. I have speakers in two rooms and the switch allows me to use two or all four speakers.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RS201BL R-S201 HiFi Receiver, 40 Station FM/AM Preset Tuning, 10 Hz-100 kHz Frequency Response review by staggman can be read at Best Buy
 
staggman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/22/2014
User Location: Albany, NY
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1123 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter