I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver Reviews

RXV2700
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nice user Interface
 
After spending lots of time online I settled on the RX-V2700, the user manual and GUI interface sold me, it is very easy to use and setup, sound quality is great, I'm using it to run my surrounds and center channel. It runs a little hot so make sure you have good ventilation.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver review by James can be read at Crutchfield
 
James
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2007
User Location: NV
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Simply incredible
 
I purchased the Yamaha RX-V2700 from a local A/V store after returning the Yamaha HTR-6090.This unit is very impressive. From its simple front panel layout to its endless input/output jacks in the back. It has (3) HDMI inputs, (3) Component inputs, (5) Composite inputs. It supports up-conversion from any video input to component or HDMI. In also can up-scale any input signal to 1080i...also allows 1080p pass-thru on the HDMI connector.When hooked up to a home network (with or...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver review by Phil can be read at Crutchfield
 
Phil
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2006
User Location: St. Louis, MO
Review From: User Review
 
92% (162 of 175) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solid choice
 
The 3 HDMI inputs and the 1080p were the deciding factors here. Was able to program my DirecTV Tivo HD & Samsung DVD & Samsung DLP so that I only use one remote... period. Also enjoy the iPod dock. I can control it with the remote, and navigate my playlists on the TV screen. Way cool.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver review by Jason can be read at Crutchfield
 
Jason
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/23/2007
User Location: Prairieville, LA
Review From: User Review
 
86% (20 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Could Not Be Happier
 
After many hours of research I went with the 2700. It is even better that I had hoped for. The most features of any reciever in its class. Audio and Video is supurb. It is rock solid. Cruchfield was a real pleasure to deal with.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver review by Dave can be read at Crutchfield
 
Dave
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2007
User Location: Proctorville Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
83% (10 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Awsome Receiver....
 
This has everything you could ever want....Easy setup, Mass amount of connections and options, GREAT Power too.....Just wish I knew where to get the Receiver Manager Software For RS232 operation as Yamaha took it off their site!!... Don't hesitate to get this one as it blows away the competition in it's price range !!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver review by Sandy can be read at Crutchfield
 
Sandy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2007
User Location: Holiday, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
BEST RECEVER EVER
 
I have never owned such a high quality ReceverThis yamaha Is much better than the one you buy at a store. Yes it cost lot,s but it,s worth every penny 5 ot of 5 is my rate

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver review by Robert can be read at Crutchfield
 
Robert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2007
User Location: SAGAMORE HILLS OHIO
Review From: User Review
 
50% (4 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
One of the very best
 
I run the receiver with a full JBL sourround set. The main speakers are 4425 Studio monitors.The system has plenty of power adds no distortion at all to the sources (in contrast to tubes).There are only two cons. The SACD player from Yamaha only connects by analog RCAs. What a shame. And the remote speakers will only play analog sources.The automatic YPAO System is the best room adapting system I ever heard in my life.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver review by horst can be read at Abt Electronics
 
horst
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2012
User Location: Seeshaupt, Germany
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Simply terrific
 
I've been a Yamaha owner for over twenty years from the R-9 to the RX-V990, Rx-v1300 and finally the ultimate performer for any entertainment system, the RX-V2700. This baby does it all, and lacks nothing in the way of features. I particularly like the convenience afforded by the dedicated iPod connection.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver review by Old Salt can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Old Salt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/13/2006
User Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yamaha RX-V2700
 
I am extremly pleased with this product. The sound quality is remarkable. There are enough inputs / outputs to connect anything even older technology components. Set up was very easy. The 3 room 3 source is a great feature although I wish the audio enhancer was included with zones 2 and 3. The remote is very user friendly. On screen menues make any additional setup easy they are also easy to navigate through. The USB port allowes you to play music from your thumb drive. This package includes a d...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver review by Jim can be read at Crutchfield
 
Jim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/18/2007
User Location: Middletown, De
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Missing DTS HD but still deliveries
 
I use B&W 683 , 682 , 703 Good matching speakers

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RXV2700 Home Theater Receiver review by Luke can be read at Abt Electronics
 
Luke
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2014
User Location: Sydney Australia
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  42 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter