I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black Reviews

R-S700
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$300 - $550 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent no frills receiver
 
I was looking for a receiver that is simple to operate and has adequate power to utilize in my home recording studio. I really like this receiver; nothing fancy; easy to operate; very clean sound through my PSB speakers. Again, because I use this in my home studio to allow me to create my final mix through excellent speakers (not headphones), I couldn't ask for a better unit; Affordable, clean, un-enhanced sound...highly recommended for my application.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black review by NikonPhotog can be read at Best Buy
 
NikonPhotog
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2012
User Location: Southern, West Virginia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (25 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Competition Crusher
 
Great powerful receiver with virtually no distortion. I bought this for music listening (Vinyl, CD's) to power my Monitor Audio floorstanding tower speakers. I thought at its price point maybe I was missing something so I demoed both the Marantz 8004 and The NAD 356 BEE. The Marantz had a very warm sound which many like. I personally like a more dynamic sound with pronounced treble and bass. The Marantz sounded like someone hung wet towels over my speakers. The NAD wasn't much better. Despite th...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black review by Red can be read at Crutchfield
 
Red
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2014
User Location: Fort Myers
Review From: User Review
 
92% (13 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Now we're talking!
 
I originally bought the R-S201, needless to say I was less than enthused about it, I would't even consider that receiver an entry level receiver to the Yamaha line. The R-S201 was designed for the big box store shoppers. even at $150 I felt short changed. Crutchfield said send it back, no problem, I then ordered the R-S700, both are rated at 100 watts (yea right) That said the R-S700 cost $500 and I feel as if I owe more money, quite a bit more, that's how good this receiver is. I knew when the ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black review by John can be read at Crutchfield
 
John
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2014
User Location: Chesterton, IN
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great receiver for just music listening
 
Bought this receiver to replace an older Kenwood I've had for about 20 years. Really nice features and nice and loud. The receiver has Pure CD and Pure Music selections that make the music sound great without messing with the dials too much. I have a set of Bose Acoustamas 5 speakers and the receiver has put new life into them. Highly recommend to anybody that just wants loud clear music from their stereo.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black review by toconnor126 can be read at Best Buy
 
toconnor126
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2012
User Location: Hot Springs, AR
Review From: User Review
 
87% (29 of 33) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solid, A Little Strange
 
The sound is great especially with the CD Direct and Pure Direct features which bypass the equalization features circuitry.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black review by Georgia can be read at Crutchfield
 
Georgia
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/23/2014
User Location: Watkinsville, GA
Review From: User Review
 
45% (5 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not Impressed
 
I found the sound to be slightly muddled in the mid ranges, especially vocals on my Bose 301s. A good unit, but not excellent in my opinion. Set up was easy, and the unit is easy to operate, I just didn't care for the "natural sound" that this Yamaha receiver has. I'm sure it's just a matter of taste. I chose to return mine and Crutchfield is great about that. If I'm going to spend money on a new receiver I want to be pleased if not impressed with the sound quality and I just wasn't.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black review by Lou can be read at Crutchfield
 
Lou
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2015
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
41% (5 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great multi device
 
This device supports Ipods, HDMI, USB and is great quality!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black review by ZetaPhiBeta can be read at Best Buy
 
ZetaPhiBeta
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2013
User Location: Killeen, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
35% (5 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A good Receiver it is not user friendly
 
I love this receiver great sound, I order it online it took a little more time to get it because it was a special order, I suggest you let the customer know it will take longer to get your product for special orders.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black review by Raphi40 can be read at Best Buy
 
Raphi40
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2014
User Location: Cerritos, CA
Review From: User Review
 
16% (2 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
How to make a small system sound like a zillion dollar one
 
I own RX6... and the trick is to add a powered subwoofer... why:1) These speakers have small drives, meaning they will reproduce nicely the over 80Hz signal; anything below is artificially produced in the resonance chamber and delivered via the two bass reflex ports.2) One cannot defy the laws of physics, hence, use them for what they can do best: mids and highs with accuracy and detail; and for that:a) I filter them to over 80-100Hz (I prefer 100Hz, mostly) with Outlaw 2150 receiver's internal ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black review by oqpi can be read at B&H Photo
 
oqpi
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2015
User Location: Southern California
Review From: User Review
 
7% (1 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Arrived broken. Would not turn on.
 
Yamaha quality used to be much better. What company would ship an untested product? I mean besides Yamaha.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ R-S700 AM/FM Receiver - 100 W RMS - Black review by PaulP415 can be read at Best Buy
 
PaulP415
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/30/2012
User Location: San Francisco, CA
Review From: User Review
 
2% (2 of 74) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  144 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter