I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver Reviews

RX-V575BL
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$300 - $500 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
poor quality
 
I bought this receiver on June 20th and by july18th, it was broke. The reciever I had before this one was onkyo and I did not have a bit of trouble from it. The worst part was trying to get it fixed from Best Buys poor customer service but, that's a different story

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by jc1981 can be read at Best Buy
 
jc1981
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
17% (4 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice Receiverr
 
Very nice receiver, but the user interface is very dated and is just plain bad! I'd like to see something more graphical instead of the old DOS or command line like interface from the early 90's. Also the YPAO setup only does one location where Onkyo does three an Denon does six. The remote is very busy and could be simplified. Would like to have a universal type remote. The firmware update feature is not good in that you must go into advance setup instead of just doing it through the regul...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Bill can be read at Adorama
 
Bill
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/29/2013
User Location: Strongsville, Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sounds good
 
Sounds good with my Klipsch speakers. Used for music and home theater.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by ramold can be read at Best Buy
 
ramold
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2013
User Location: iowa
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does exactly what it should
 
I've had this receiver now for about 2 weeks and have had no problems at all with it. It does exactly what it is supposed to do and you get what you pay for. I bought this to replace an older model Onkyo receiver that my father had given to me, but the problem is that the Onkyo didn't have any HDMI connections on it. That receiver also was only 5.1, but I don't have the room in my apartment to install rear speakers anyway, so I just went ahead and bi-amped my tower speakers. I wasn't sure whethe...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by jtm9734 can be read at Best Buy
 
jtm9734
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2014
User Location: Universal City, TX
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yamaha...simply the best!
 
This is my third Yamaha receiver since '09, sold my Yamaha 6160BL to upgrade to the Yamaha RXV765 in '10 which I still own, Just purchased the Yamaha RXV575,I needed an upgrade for 3D, 4K ready, and internet radio, read many reviews on different brands, and listened to a few receivers, and of course, Yamaha was my #1 pick again....Sound comparison : RXV765 weights more and is a bit larger, but the RXV575 sound is slightly more spacious, and detailed when in Cinema DSP 3D sound modes, the RXV575 ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by cahogan can be read at Best Buy
 
cahogan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2014
User Location: biloxi,ms
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Took Back
 
I took this item back. I installed it on a home theatre and it had a lot of trouble switching the video source. I would get the sound but no video. I tried everything to include taking all the wires off and putting them back on twice and it would still do it. If I was watching TV and then switched to my Blu-Ray player I would only get sound. I looked online at the forums and this is a common problem with this device. I returned it and bought a Denon. New one hasn't even burped.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Br3905 can be read at Best Buy
 
Br3905
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2014
User Location: Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great receiver for the money
 
I bought this when my center channel went out on my old Yamaha receiver. This one had all the connections I needed to connect all my other equipment.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by okcigarman can be read at Best Buy
 
okcigarman
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2013
User Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent receiver for my TV sound setup
 
Overall excellent receiver for the money. Will be able to add another bass in the future, and sounds great. Way better than the LCD speakers on my TV.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by bugeyes1972 can be read at Best Buy
 
bugeyes1972
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2013
User Location: Tucson, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Receiver for any use.
 
What's great about it: More features than I will ever use, but there if needed. What's not so great: It does take sometime to figure out all the settings available. Take the time and set up one thing at a time. You will not be disappointed. Not for the audio inept. If your kids, or grand kids had to set up your VCR, spend the money to have them or someone that can, Geek Squad. This receiver will be the Brains to your entertainment enjoyment. So enjoy it and not stress it.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Windywater can be read at Best Buy
 
Windywater
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2013
User Location: Fairhope, AL
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent sound quality
 
A great addition to the man cave, excellent sound quality and easy to use.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V575BL 805W 72-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by FGMJR can be read at Best Buy
 
FGMJR
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2013
User Location: Montana
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  261 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter