I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver Reviews

RX-V667BL
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$380 - $420 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Excellent value
 
What a great receiver!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver review by HDBuff can be read at Best Buy
 
HDBuff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2010
User Location: NC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (50 of 50) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Puts my Harmon Kardon to shame!
 
I bought this unit to replace a 2 year old Harmon Kardon AVR 354, that was having input switching issues, and the audio wasn't coming on when the unit was initially turned on, and power had to be cycled to get the audio to work. I was looking for an equivalent power output receiver, and after a lot of reviews shopping, settled on the AV-667BL.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver review by Ghostryder can be read at Best Buy
 
Ghostryder
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/16/2011
User Location: Nampa, Idaho
Review From: User Review
 
100% (42 of 42) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So far so good
 
Bought this unit yesterday after a month of research. So far, I am VERY happy with the purchase. Set up was relatively easy, especially with the auto calibration feature on the unit. Sound quality is excellent, and it pushes my new Energy Take Classic 5.1 speaker system flawlessly!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver review by TheJomiester can be read at Best Buy
 
TheJomiester
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/05/2010
User Location: Breaux Bridge, LA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Midrange Receiver
 
My old receiver was a Harman Kardon AVR 635 that cost more than twice as much as this Yamaha. After years of freezing up and loosing settings I wanted something reliable with HDMI support that can match the great sound of the HK.I bought this receiver blind based on reviews which I normally don't do but Best Buy has a good return policy so what the heck. Listening tests in their sound rooms will never let you know how it will sound in your room with your speaker setup.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver review by Torridredgto can be read at Best Buy
 
Torridredgto
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2011
User Location: CT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good...
 
I did major research and this one fits my main 3 Requirements:1. HDMI pass-through (while it's off)2. TWO Component INPUTs, not 1. Upscale my older XBOX360 (non HDMI) and Wii to 1080 P3. 3D and Audio return, I have Samsung internet TV that benefits the Return since it can download movies.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver review by jvs625 can be read at Best Buy
 
jvs625
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2010
User Location: Secaucus
Review From: User Review
 
93% (27 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
realy surpised me!
 
I had worked in car and home audio install for 15 years and needed to replace my deceased pioneer receiver. we needed a reciever that had speaker outputs for more than one room, because our old one had an A-B speaker selector and our second set of speaker were on the wall in the kitchen.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver review by rwoodruff can be read at Best Buy
 
rwoodruff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2010
User Location: St Louis, Mo
Review From: User Review
 
75% (9 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I love it
 
I checked online for months looking for a new receiver and I found it !! This one has 6 hdmi inputs more than enough for me. Sound is incredible and I cranked it today big time... All the features and the on screen display make this a BEST BUY!!! Now I'm gonna buy one for my other house in Florida.. This Thing is like Magic!!! Poof!! it just does what I would expect.. Setup was very easy. Enjoyment is off the charts!!! I love my YAMAHA no doubt!!!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver review by Desktopbob can be read at Best Buy
 
Desktopbob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2010
User Location: Boston
Review From: User Review
 
71% (76 of 107) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Product for the Money
 
Great product, but make sure you have someone who knows how to handle AV equipment present. There is no manual, its only available on a CD provided, and its hard to search for what you want.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver review by clemsonA can be read at Best Buy
 
clemsonA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2010
User Location: Anderson, SC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Overall... I'm more than satisfied.
 
I love this receiver! I bought a Yamaha for a friend's Birthday a few years back and we really love the DSP and the pass-thru Hi-Def video (I tend to avoid S.D. video whenever possible, so I can't comment on any up-conversion tech). This model goes a step further with all those features + passive HDMI; All of my devices are plugged into it; PS3, Xbox, Mac mini, Cable box, I don't even have to turn the thing on to access my stuff! I'm not really concerned about attaching my iPod because my music ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver review by spawn1031 can be read at Best Buy
 
spawn1031
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2011
User Location: Bklyn, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Product
 
The receiver is probably worth 5 stars but nothing is perfect. It has an excellent feature set at a competitive price.Setup was relatively easy. I like the automatic speaker balancing, that made quick work of a hard task.It produces solid, accurate sound. It dissipates heat well. I'd recommend it to friends and family.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V667BL 7.2-Channel Receiver review by GAB in NM can be read at B&H Photo
 
GAB in NM
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2010
User Location: New Mexico
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  144 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter