I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver Reviews

RX-V475BL
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$440 - $450 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great receiver for the price
 
Great receiver with lots of connections. Hooked up internet via ethernet cable in the back for streaming music using the Yamaha app. The yamaha app is a cool feature if you have a strong Wifi connection for your device. My set-up is in the basement (router is upstairs) and songs can get interrupted occassionally. I still have the USB connection on the front for a reliable signal, so this is not a deal breaker.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by jre1105 can be read at Best Buy
 
jre1105
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2013
User Location: Appleton, WI
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Powerful But Limited
 
I bought this unit to switch sources between my WII, X-box, DVD changer, bluray and cable box. Problem is, it's pretty useless for switching inputs other than HDMI. It's the little * that tells you in small print that if you use the Composite or Component input you must use the outputs associated with that input. That's pretty lame in my book.Another drawback is the lack of a powered subwoofer output although giving you a set of binding posts as preouts. The unit itself is pretty powerful.The on...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by PapaJeorgio can be read at Best Buy
 
PapaJeorgio
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/03/2013
User Location: San Diego,CA
Review From: User Review
 
52% (19 of 36) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good receiver
 
What's great about it: User friendly What's not so great: was shorting out I think i received a faulty unit since I had good quality from previous units

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Anonymous can be read at Best Buy
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/01/2013
User Location: El Centro
Review From: User Review
 
17% (3 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
takes time to set up
 
What's great about it: good price handles all my needs. What's not so great: set up not overly easy. I'm not techno savvy Great product. Lots of features. Plenty of hdmi ports. Can also accomodate non hdmi components. Connections clearly labeled. Speaker setup feature takes the guesswork out of the equation and takes almost no time.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by btender can be read at Best Buy
 
btender
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2013
User Location: kettering ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yamaha has pushed the envelope
 
What's great about it: HDMI inputs and then one out What's not so great: Large Unit, Takes Up A Lot of Space Yamaha provided a multi-HDMI input unit with excellent clarity. Inputs fully customizable. Sound is great. The unit is huge so if space saving is your deal, this receiver may not be your calling.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by MonkeyTattoo can be read at Best Buy
 
MonkeyTattoo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2013
User Location: South Carolina
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very cool sound
 
What's great about it: Very easy to use Nice sound, design, functional. Best bang for the buck.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Ohmydarling can be read at Best Buy
 
Ohmydarling
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2013
User Location: Carmel, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product and price
 
We purchased the Yamaha RX-V475BL receiver as a replacement to our Denon AVR590. The Denon was trouble from the get-go so after 3 years of torment we decided to purchase the Yamaha. I was able to hook up the Yamaha to 4 other components and surround sound speakers/subwoofer as well as reprogram our Harmony remote. Granted it did take me a few days, but I was totally new to installing any part of a home theater. The new Yamaha has been working flawlessly. We are totally happy with our system. The...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by robbon can be read at Best Buy
 
robbon
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2014
User Location: Port Orange, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great value, quality & performance
 
I was looking for an economical replacement to my 8 year old Harmon/Kardon 5.1 Receiver. I looked at all of the options in my price range available at Best Buy. The Magnolia expert showed me several options. We narrowed it down to Pioneer and Yamaha. I decided to go with the Yamaha RX-V475BL due to the ease of set up, ease of use, quality build, great performance specs., Price point and the one option that closed the deal was the amazing iPhone/iPad controller App. The App lets you control all a...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by HomeyGee can be read at Best Buy
 
HomeyGee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/14/2014
User Location: Boston, MA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Overall a pretty good receiver
 
What's great about it: Does what is is supposed to Took it out of the box, hooked up the wires, and worked like a champ. No complaints so far. Plenty of power to run 5 100W speakers and the subwoofer. Turn up the volume and it will shake the house with ease.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by si02764 can be read at Best Buy
 
si02764
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/17/2013
User Location: Granger, IA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good receiver for home theatre
 
What's great about it: sound quality What's not so great: see below Excellent product but HDMI interface would cut out sound intermittently on start-up. Friend found out probably due to "handshake' and did a work-around using HDMI-2. But this appears to be a problem w/ HDMI software not Yamaha itself

Yamaha Corp. of Americ RX-V475BL 575W 51-Ch A/V Home Theater Receiver review by Dillen can be read at Best Buy
 
Dillen
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2013
User Location: Hawaii
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  422 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter