I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver Reviews

HTR-6230  |  HTR-6230BL
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
3.5mm stereo jack on front panel
 
This amp replaced a 10 year old Philips FR 975. It features a 5.1 music enhanced mode that surrounds you in rich, detailed sound. It is connected to 2 floor standing JBLs and a JBL sub. I'm still using the Philips surrounds and center channel. The 5.1 enhanced mode works with TV,mp3,tuner.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver review by A Customer can be read at Rakuten
 
A Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2009
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
No Problems
 
I have had this receiver now for about 4 months, and have abused it and the speakers attached. Really have had no problems, setup required a tiny bit of reading. Which I guess is why they supply a manual!

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver review by jeri holth can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jeri holth
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Mine blew up
 
I purchased this unit. It blew up three and a half months later, with very light use. Flash of blue light, a loud pop, and a bit of smoke. That was the sound and smell of my money going up in smoke.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver review by Jim W. Coleman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jim W. Coleman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Yamaha receiver review
 
Exellent product, the initial setup was a bit tricky but once I am familiar with it, the rest is history.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver review by Bako Abatcha can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bako Abatcha
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Defective out of the box
 
Unit makes loud popping noises during certain operations of my DVR. Tried 3 separate DVR units, but noises remain. I am sure this is damaging my speakers. Unit was like this out of the box, but I attempted to debug by swapping components and cables on the weekends and exceeded Amazon's return period.Yamaha will not send a replacement, rather requires shipment at my expense to shady seeming "authorized service centers" 75 miles from my home with no guaranteed turn around. This pro...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver review by D.R. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D.R.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Yamaha HTR-6230BL 500 Watt 5-Channel Home Theater Receiver
 
The receiver arrived 3 weeks earlier than promised. I found the instructions clear and helpful. The unit itself seems to be functioning properly and has some interesting features. There are are some things I am not too happy with, specifically: the sound is full but seems overly bassy, even without a sub-woofer, but I am using only moderately priced small speakers. There is a treble control but it doesn't seem to do very much. The sub-woofer output seems to be at microphone level, I had to ...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver review by Fred can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fred
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Don't buy this product
 
Set-up on this product is a complete disaster. The manual is incomprehensible; you will be on your own and I guarantee that unless you work at CERN or do system set up for a living, you will need help. Add another $100 to bring in a set-up expert, and even then it will not be not easy. Look elsewhere; you will add years to your life.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver review by P. Sullivan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Sullivan
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pretty Good
 
I bought this receiver and speakers from HHGreg over the weekend. I'm not familiar with receivers and high-end sound systems. I just wanted surround sound from my ps3, ipod and macbook. The salesperson told me all I needed from my ps3 was HDMI connections. Well she obviously does not know what she is talking or care about the customer. So 6 hours later after reading in the manual 'this system does not output surround sound from HDMI input", I returned and complained. Luckily this time I got some...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver review by John M. Deal can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John M. Deal
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/21/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great sounding amplifier
 
I recommend this unit highly. It would get five stars if it was a bit less complicated. But it does so much so perhaps that is inevitable. The remote has fifty-nine buttons! So far I have used about ten. Maybe when I get around to controlling my CD player from this remote I'll use some of the others, and need one less remote too. Currently I am using it as a stereo receiver with a Yamaha CD player, with two Polk side speakers and a Polk sub-woofer.I am very pleased with the sound [I do not...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver review by Bear Magnet can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bear Magnet
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/11/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
good but not perfect :)
 
Ok, so like the other guy said, it works fine but the HDMI doesn't carry sound (Which totally sucks because that is the whole point of using HDMI) so you have to use either an extra coaxial or optical cable besides the HDMI. Other than that i really like it, it's perfect for what it costs and i love the sound.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR-6230BL 5.1-Channel Digital Home Theater Receiver review by Jesus Cabello can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jesus Cabello
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter