I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black Reviews

HTR-3063BL  |  HTR3063BLN
Add Alert For Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Receiver
 
With 4 HDMI ins and 1 out, I can hook up my DVR, PS3, New Mac mini all through HDMI and enjoy great theater quality audio and video...This baby has power. My family and I have never experienced sound like we are now...Easy to use and set up....Enough other ins/outs for the rest of my game consoles.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black review by jettzero can be read at B&H Photo
 
jettzero
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2010
User Location: Chicago IL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does not upsample, user interface not intuitive, sounds good
 
This receiver sounds good, is very reasonably priced, but it's not quite what I was expecting.Reading the description of this unit, and looking at its back panel pictures, left me with the impression it probably can output video to an HDMI TV, regardless of the input source selected ("upsampling"). It cannot. It does not upsample, and cannot send, say, your component video input source to your HDMI TV. Yamaha support (who got back to me quickly, I must admit), says "it does not do...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black review by Olde Thom can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Olde Thom
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Yamaha Stereo Reciever
 
I recently purchased the Yamaha HTR-3063BL 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver (Each, Black) from Amazon.com. I love the receiver. It has wonderful sound and more options than I'll ever use. What I like the most about it is that it was very easy to set up. As I get older (48 Years old) I find it increasingly difficult to keep up with what is new in electronics. The HDMI connections make it easy to connect your DVD/Blu-Ray player to the TV and the Optical wire makes it easy to connect your TV to the...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black review by Larry M. Volk can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Larry M. Volk
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/15/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
69% (30 of 43) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very satisfied
 
Great receiver . Superior sound quality and the multiple HDMI inputs let me run everything with 1 remote

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black review by tommyt can be read at B&H Photo
 
tommyt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2011
User Location: kansas city, ks
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Decent Unit
 
Purchased this unit to go along with my Yamaha speaker set. It works great and has many features. I had some issues setting it up though. I eventually got things sorted out. The instructions are on a CD format, which I think is a poor choice. I had to go back and forth from my computer. The unit is pretty large, so keep that in mind if you have little space.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black review by RT can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RT
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Budget Receiver
 
I wanted to replace our HTIB with a nicer receiver and came across this Yamaha. I'm overall pleased with the performance of this system. I've paired it with the Onkyo SKW204 powered subwoofer. I'm still using the speakers from the HTIB system, but the improvement in sound quality was immediately noticeable. The only complaint so far is the layout of the remote control. It's too easy to hit the wrong buttons when adjusting the volume or selecting the source. Otherwise, it's been a terrific u...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black review by John B. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John B.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent sound Excellent Brand!
 
I have had this receive now for over a year and still can say I absolutely love it! This has been the best receive I have ever owned. I am now looking into Denon. For me, I always want bigger and better! LOL. Well, Don't wonder what I am looking into now because it is no where near this price point. But as said, this Yamaha Rocks! I got it hooked up to Jamo Speakers AKA Klipsh " Bumpin" AWESOME FOR MOVIES !! this receive I use it for is mainly Movies and it sounds STUNNING~!!!! Make sure you get...

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black review by fox can be read at Amazon.Com
 
fox
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good receiver
 
got it because needed a receiver with HDMI. still trying to experiment with all the diffirent functions. So far i like the sound and adjustment for music and watching movie. Glad to have purchase it.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black review by KG can be read at Amazon.Com
 
KG
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
25% (1 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
feedback
 
Happy with my purchase! Product as advertised and still in use! Fast shipping! Would recommend! I rate my experience 5 stars. A+++++

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black review by J. DiFranco can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. DiFranco
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great budget receiver!
 
Great budget receiver, honestly I don't think you could do much better for the price.Running Polk Audio Monitor 60 II's, center channel to match, and a BIC America F12. Sounds fantastic for the amount I put into the system.Only thing I will say for those putting together more than some low end speakers w/ this receiver... Do yourself a favor and get some good speaker wire. It really does make a night and day difference. Highly suggest monster at the minimum.

Yamaha Corp. of Americ HTR3063BLN 5.1 Channel 500 Watt AV Receiver Each, Black review by Nicholas Nadolny can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nicholas Nadolny
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  18 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter