I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets Reviews

SR227  |  SR227 or PA011
Add Alert For X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 - $40 (23 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Does the job
 
Had these type outlets and devices for some time. They do a good job but are getting harder to find locally.

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets review by R. Sutton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Sutton
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good product. Works as expected.
 
The wireless outlets have been around for awhile. I'm replacing some that I've used pretty extensively in my shop for the last couple of years. I use them to remotely control my air cleaner and dust collector. My only complaint about the product is that of cheap internal parts. I had one fail a couple of months ago. I took it apart and found that the rod that was responsible for opening / closing the switch was made of plastic and had broken. If this one small piece was made of metal then it wou...

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets review by M. Ehrmann can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Ehrmann
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good Product
 
Have used X10 units before. This worked right out of the box. The only issue was the wire. It has the traditional 3 wires (hot, return, ground) and you need the wire screwcap to connect to the house wiring. The house wire is always that thick single wire copper, and the wiring from this outlet is the multistrand copper. Hence, it is difficult to connect and fit inside the outlet box. I recommend the product, and hope that they soon modify the outlet with the usual "plug the copper wire dir...

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets review by dd1804 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dd1804
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
X-10 outlets
 
X-10 outlets are hard to get now that the UL grandfathering agreement is expired. I ordered three to replace bad outlets at a customer's house and they work fine. Used to replace Leviton outlets, but I think the Leviton's were made by X-10 Pro also. No difference.

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets review by Fred S. Schlosser can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fred S. Schlosser
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/25/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Failed on first use
 
The first time I applied power to the unit it made an odd clicking sound and "died", no more sounds and no function. It may have just been a defective unit.

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets review by Barry F. Johnson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Barry F. Johnson
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Sensitive and Finicky
 
Its really sensitive to line noise and three of my seven units quit working after a couple months. Even after plugging a control module directly into the outlet it still failed to respond. After a couple hours of troubleshooting I gave up and returned the units. Perhaps its line noise, perhaps something more serious. However, I just don't want something that requires that much troubleshooting to get it to work correctly.

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets review by Justin T can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Justin T
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works great for my misting system here in the Valley Of The Sun

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets review by Eugene can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eugene
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works sometimes. x10 in general is a bit iffy ...
 
Works sometimes. x10 in general is a bit iffy when it comes to reliability.

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets review by KingGraham can be read at Amazon.Com
 
KingGraham
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
work great in my theater room

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets review by Paul Baerveldt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul Baerveldt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Clap On, Clap Off... Well almost!
 
Great receptacle and is working great turning on and off my mister system. Arizona is hot this time of year and it was a pain walking around to the side of the house every time we wanted to turn the misters on and off. This was the perfect solution!

X10 SR227 or PA011 Controlled Wall Outlets review by MC can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MC
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  48 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter