I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone Reviews

PKT D1 E08
Add Alert For Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$139 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Pocketalker for the hard of hearing in group situations
 
Used with a shotgun microphone I found the Pocketalker useful in meetings where a good deal is going on. A potential improvement for such an application would be incorporation of automatic volume control.

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone review by Clare can be read at B&H Photo
 
Clare
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/17/2015
User Location: Baltimore, MD
Review From: User Review
 
This product great for hearing impaired
 
This is a great product when used in addition to a hearing aid. It gives a hearing impaired elderly person a stronger and wider range of sound reception. It lessons the frustration of not being able to hear conversations clearly.

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone review by Mary E. Mazeiko can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mary E. Mazeiko
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Hearing is now excellent
 
This porduct is fantastic for the hard of hearing. It is light weight and comfortable. Very simple to use, just plug in headset and turn on. The mike picks up the sound perfectly, no longer need to have the TV turned up full blast.

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone review by john can be read at Amazon.Com
 
john
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
At least 1 of the other reviews smells like a scam
 
Don't put too much on these two 5-star reviews. One of them writes reviews like he's selling this product. I've been looking at other (electronic) items & seeing people puffing up certain products with 5-star reviews.

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone review by Gottatrot can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gottatrot
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
a big help
 
We bought one of these for my 90 year old Mom, it really helps her in conversations around the table.

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone review by Wayne Simpson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Wayne Simpson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent alternative to more expensive hearing aid.
 
Gift for my mother and she loves it. Just as described. She likes that is has a belt clip. My kids were amazed that Grandma can hear!

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone review by Faith Hunt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Faith Hunt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good buy
 
The Pocket Talker was for my 98 year old father. It is an improvement in his ability to hear and understand us. It was worth the money.

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone review by T.M. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T.M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works as advertised
 
I am severely hearing impaired and have used this same item in my courtroom appearances. I bought one for private use and have found it to be very helpful in the home as well.

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone review by SassySassy1 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SassySassy1
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It works great!
 
I bought this item for my mother who is 96 years old and is in a nursing home. She only hears out of one ear and a hearing aid has never worked very well for her. She is using the Pocket Talker when she has several visitors in her room and loves it for television watching. She is able to enjoy her programs without bothering her neighbors.

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone review by Norton Miller can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Norton Miller
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good product...
 
I bought this product and I love it! It's very powerful. And the sound is natural and lifelike. Don't be put off by the mono ear piece. A stereo ear piece, like you can buy anywhere, will work just as well, just cut off the other ear bud. I'm a little deaf. Generally I like being deaf. But sometimes I want to listen in and converse with people. This product does the job real well. I'm very pleased.

Williams Sound PKT D1 E08 Pocketalker Ultra Personal Amplifier with EAR008 Earphone review by Need Quiet can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Need Quiet
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  539 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter