I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle.

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. Reviews

849429  |  849429-7512041
Add Alert For Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$229 - $293 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nice scope...
 
I like the scope, however, it does not come with scope lens covers(even a bushnell will come with a rubber-band scope lens caps) So far this scope is holding up to the recoil generated by a 7.62x54r.

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by mike can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mike
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great for Mosins
 
I put it on a mosin with a Brass Stacker mount. Awesome solution for putting an optic on a mosin. Perfect eye relief and has held zero although I've only put 50 rds through it.

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works extremely well with Mosin-Nagant rifles
 
Although not the cheapest option out there, I am very happy with my Weaver scope purchase.I mated it to Millett Aluminum Ring and Brass Stacker See Thru Scout Scope Mount for Mosin Nagant 9130 and I am very happy.This is th...

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by MaxPower can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MaxPower
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very clear scope, highly recommend
 
Not the cheapest out there, but it's working good on an M91/30 with my brass stacker mount, and has held zero after many rounds.

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Mike can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mike
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect on a Mosin Nagant with a mount over the rear sight
 
I bought a scope mount that mounts over the rear sight on a Mosin Nagant. Unfortunately, the mount is so far away from your face with this configuration, you need a scope with a long eye relief. This scope did the job perfectly. I had no problems sighting it in and keeping it mounted just right.

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by T.H. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T.H.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
adjustments are solid and clarity is still good. Hindsight being 20/20 wish I would have purchased ...
 
Put it on a .454 had it over a year and have ran numerous rounds through. No issues. Everything works, adjustments are solid and clarity is still good. Hindsight being 20/20 wish I would have purchased the 4x fixed rather than the variable. Upper end magnification results in a very narrow field of view, if it wasn't for this one aspect i would rate it 5 stars.

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Mendal can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mendal
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Field of view?
 
Great for my mosin.bought this to replace aim sports scope which was trash.feild of view a little small but fine once you get used to it.

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by K.may can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K.may
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This is great scope. I mounted it on Mossin Nagant
 
This is great scope. I mounted it on Mossin Nagant. It is mounted right over rear sights. So it is about one foot away from my eye. Like a scout scope. Works like charm.

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by slow reader can be read at Amazon.Com
 
slow reader
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
A great scope for my Browning buckmark

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Big Daddy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Big Daddy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pleasantly surprised.
 
I tend to like Leupold scopes but this was recommended by an acquaintance, it's half the price of the Leupold and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it is. It has a better eye relief than the Leupold though like most scopes, at the higher power the eye relief becomes more restricted. I've got it on a S&W TRR-8 and so far after a couple hundred rounds of .38 and .357 it's holding up well.

Weaver 849429-7512041 2.5 - 8 x 28mm Classic Handgun Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by AHB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AHB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter