I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle.

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. Reviews

849431
Add Alert For Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$160 - $188 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great for hunting
 
The Weaver RV-7 (rimfire) fills the bill for general hunting. At 7X you can make accurate shots at small game out to around 80 yards. The scope focuses well down to about 18 yards with no parallax trouble. The 28mm objective allows for very close to barrel mounting. If you are more into punching paper or competition you would of course want a higher power scope with AO. The Weaver is well made and gives you a bit more than a plain 4X.

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by RJ can be read at B&H Photo
 
RJ
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/11/2013
User Location: 10th SFC Stuttgart Ger.
Review From: User Review
 
Disappointed with Weaver, but it's not a $500 scope
 
Very shallow eye-relief window. If your eye isn't in exactly the right place you see a small and/or displaced field. Maybe you get what you pay for. Would be OK for slow-fire, bench-rest shooting.

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by M. Fred can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Fred
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Fabulous scope!
 
After narrowing my choices down to this scope and a Leupold VX-1 for my Ruger 10-22, I opted to go with this scope after some research and I am glad I did! Not only is it a beautiful scope but the glass is crystal clear throughout the entire range. It's almost therapeutic looking through these lens. Zeroing it in was super fast and easy and the eye relief is great! Other scopes I've looked through required my eye to be in a perfect position with a very small window to see a full view. Not the ...

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Chad Fujishige can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chad Fujishige
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good scope for my Ruger 10/22
 
Put in on with the Weave see thru rings, and it has worked fine. No complaints about it's performance. THe see thru rings helped to lined it up so I could zero it in.

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Orion can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Orion
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
nice low fit
 
Clear optics, nice low fit. Doesn't add too much weight. Fitted on Ruger 10/22 Takedown.

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by T. Velho can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Velho
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great topper for my 77-22
 
Clearest rimfire scope I've every seen. Great topper for my 77-22.

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by john b raley can be read at Amazon.Com
 
john b raley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Can never go wrong with a weaver classic.

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by rabbitslayer48al can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rabbitslayer48al
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Rimfire Scope
 
This really is a great little scope. I have a Sightron rimfire scope mounted on another 22. Compared to the Sightron, the Weaver is superior in every way. A little brighter, clearer, the reticle is like a Leupold, whereas the Sightron is just cross hairs. I like my Sightron quite a lot, but the Weaver is even better. Price is fantastic. If you are looking for a rimfire scope, I think you will like this one.

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Roy Trapp can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Roy Trapp
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% Of A Leupold For 33% Of The Price
 
I bought this scope to mount on a CZ 452 Training rifle with Warne quick detach rings for occasional use. Considering that application, I did not want to spring for the cost of a Leupold. After a fair amount of research, I settled on this scope, and I am glad I did. This is a very high quality scope, indeed! The optics are clear and bright with excellent edge-to-edge clarity. The reticle is fine and crisp. Eye relief is very good, but not excellent--especially at higher magnification. It ...

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by S. Scott can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Scott
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/26/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice Scope!
 
Perfect Product for my rifle. 10/22 Takedown.

Weaver 849431 2.5 - 7 x 28mm Classic Rimfire RV-7 Riflescope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by D.Hatz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D.Hatz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  32 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter