I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle.

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. Reviews

849400
Add Alert For Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle.
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$179 - $190 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Nice scope for the money
 
This was exactly what I was looking for, compact, light and clear with low power.

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by GS can be read at B&H Photo
 
GS
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/29/2010
User Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I use this with a Accushot 1-Pc Offset Mount w/1 Rings with blue loctite and it keeps it 1.5" height for a nice low profile use in my AR .223 and 300 BLKOUT. From 10ft away to 300yds, this optic is great and the only thing I would want more out of it is a 1 MOA illuminated center dot in the middle of the cross hairs for low level light shooting. Aside from that, it is better than the Leupold 1-4x20mm and only the 2-7x33 Leupolds are better, but also they are larger. If I had a 45/70 lever act...

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Steven can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steven
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/27/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice, but liked the old Weaver better
 
The older Weaver scoped had fine crosshairs that didn't obscure any of the view. The new ones have heavy crosshairs that I don't like as much- don't need them for accuracy shooting. Weaver's is still finer crosshairs than Leupold, the image is sharp and clear, and the adjustments are good. This is not a long eye relief scope, this is a normal rifle scope with 1 to 3 power. Bought it because of Weaver's reputation. Might be best on a shotgun. Rugged and light weight.

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Dallas Mike can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dallas Mike
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/15/2011
User Location: Dallas, Tx
Review From: User Review
 
Great low power scope!!
 
This scope is perfect on my Marlin 1894!Excellent field of view at all magnification levels.1x is extremely useful and it really is 1x! (Not 1.5, etc.). Easy to use as a red-dot, both eyes open for quick target acquisition.Transition between magnification levels is smooth and seamless.Excellent scope for the money.

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Boris can be read at B&H Photo
 
Boris
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2011
User Location: Bay Area, CA
Review From: User Review
 
a very light scope, maybe overpriced.
 
The scope is very light, optics looks clear and bright. But definitely not as good as my Bushnell elite 3200. The packaging is really cheap, very thin paper box and no scope lens cover.

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Ecnu can be read at B&H Photo
 
Ecnu
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2013
User Location: Sugar Land, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
Great scope for Ar 15
 
Was looking for a good quality, compact, low power scope & this Weaver was highly recommended by other AR owners so I took a chance. Mounted it up on my Windham SRC with a Leupold MK2 1" IMS mount. Scope is very clear/crisp and click adjustments are fine for a $ unit. Low-light performance is great for a 20mm tube. For my aging eyes, the 3x magnification is fine out to 100yds or so. If I'm going to be shooting further than that, on goes my Mueller APV 4.5-14x40mm. My only real complaint is...

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by AR15Guy can be read at B&H Photo
 
AR15Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2014
User Location: NorCal
Review From: User Review
 
Great Deal on a great Scope
 
Scope was made to function on the type of rifle I mounted it to. Looks great and functions flawless.

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Yankee can be read at B&H Photo
 
Yankee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2015
User Location: Metairie Louisiana
Review From: User Review
 
well worth the $$$$
 
I've mounted the Weaver V3 1-3x20 on a AR15. It provides quick sight/target acquisition. Variable 1-3 is great for close range and the 3x makes the long shots beyond 100yds easy. The gun is kept loose in a trunk and it has held zero. It has clear view without distortion. The length/eye relief covers the rear flip up sight.

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by dhink can be read at B&H Photo
 
dhink
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/19/2015
User Location: southwest, MO
Review From: User Review
 
Good scope for a big gun.
 
Out of the box, I could see that the scope is well made, the optics are bright and flat viewing, the crosshairs are crisp (no fuzz), and the adjustment dials were in the middle and were set to zero. I mounted the scope on a Henry .45-70 caliber rifle, which has a heavy octagon barrel and iron sights, using a Weaver 63B base and medium Weaver Sure Grip (standard type) mounts. At 50 yards the first shot was on the paper and I was able to sight in with 5 or 6 shots. I have fired about 100 rounds...

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by Al, Jr. can be read at B&H Photo
 
Al, Jr.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2016
User Location: Sublimity, Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
Very nice little scope
 
Looks great and works beautifully on my Henry Big Boy Steel .44 magnum. Optics are nice and clear and adjustments seem to work well. Pretty cheesy of Weaver to include no lens covers but that wouldn't sway me from buying it.

Weaver 849400 1 - 3 x 20mm Classic V-3 Series Shotgun or Rifle Scope, Matte Black with Dual-X Reticle. review by BobW can be read at B&H Photo
 
BobW
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2016
User Location: New Milford CT
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  69 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter