I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance Reviews

WG505033  |  XTM 505
Add Alert For WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$2158 - $2550 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
My XTM-515 has been the best investment for our company. It has helped us maintain PCI-DSS compliance year after year.

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance review by Josh_Your_IT_Guy can be read at CDW
 
Josh_Your_IT_Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/24/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have always loved working with WatchGuard products. Their stuff is honestly fantastic. I will continue to keep using them.

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance review by Dean Bossert can be read at CDW
 
Dean Bossert
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have been using Watchguard products for over 12 years. They are easy to set up, great for Branch Office VPN and the available features (Gateway anti-spam/anti-virus/web filtering/application blocking) make the product line a 'must look at' for any SMB looking for a decent addition to their security arsenal.

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance review by Huw3481 can be read at CDW
 
Huw3481
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Been using an XTM330 here.Very robust and easy to deply, SSL-VPN for users is indeed a breeze to setup.Branche office VPN can be somewhat more complicated. But was able to set all up myself apart from 1.Contacted the watchguard helpdesk and they remoted in, after me giving them access. They solved the issue and explained what they had done.Up until now no problem with the firewall what so ever. In use for 2 years.

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance review by Oscar4000 can be read at CDW
 
Oscar4000
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Using these devices on over 15 of our sites. Perfect and easy to configure. The SSL VPN is nothing short of a dream to setup for remote workers.Eay to control, easy to centrally manage and new toys being added to their fireware ALL the time.Doesn't cost the earth and doesn't need degree level in cisco to setup and manage. (Courses are available though).Only downsides would be small foibles. Little niggles such as permanently wanting to setup management control on the external port EVERYTIME even...

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance review by jonathan.brickell can be read at CDW
 
jonathan.brickell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I use a Watchguard XTM 515, and it has been a very reliable device and has been easy to use and configure. The interface is ok, not great. The webblocker, spamblocker and other features are a real plus.

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance review by RumRaisin can be read at CDW
 
RumRaisin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Very Robust Firewalls, with Web Blocking utilities, Application Blocking tools, VPN Tunnels easily maintained , and configurable devices. Of course it's all yearly Subscription based, has to be a downside. Heart of any Secure Network.

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance review by Cigar-Boy can be read at CDW
 
Cigar-Boy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Used these on network and never had any problems only downside is the interface isnt the best but great firewalls

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance review by andysmfc can be read at CDW
 
andysmfc
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
The Core of a Solid Secure Network. Tons of VPN through put, no latency here. The WSM management software makes it super easy to maintain. Along with the Centralized management Console, you maintain your entire network form one spot. All based on The XTM 5 Device, we run a XTM 530, with large VPN network. We have zero issues with any of it.

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance review by Cigar-Boy can be read at CDW
 
Cigar-Boy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/14/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Great product for SMB. We have fluxed between 20-60 users and no issues. Rules are easy to set. Easy to manage/report on user activity.

WatchGuard XTM 505 Wired VPN Appliance review by ChrisLeeRR can be read at CDW
 
ChrisLeeRR
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  13 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter