I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY

WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY Reviews

WG51250-1  |  X1250e
Add Alert For WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$4154 - $5236 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
great bit of kit upgraded from a cisco pix. very easy to setup and manage.

WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY review by michael_uk can be read at CDW
 
michael_uk
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Very solid firewall. Rock solid

WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY review by Matt9660 can be read at CDW
 
Matt9660
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
This is a great unit. I have installed two of them at our company for redundancy and they seem to be working as expected. One thing that I would like to point out is that the GUI is somewhat of low quality. But, it does what it is supposed to without any faults.

WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY review by mhimmel can be read at CDW
 
mhimmel
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have the 1250e in a FireCluster. For the most part it's an ok device but I often have the new firmware break my FireCluster in some way. They seem to have addressed a lot of FireCluster issues in the latest release so I gave them 4 instead of 3 stars. I can actually fail over now without it breaking. I'm not normally a fan of UTM devices but for the price it does very well.

WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY review by Matteo can be read at CDW
 
Matteo
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I recently setup a x1250e for a customer and it is working very well. The version 11.x firmware enables a web management interface on all their firewalls now, but you still need a workstation/server for the loging/Weblocker/reporting functions. Overall, a great UTM product with a lot of functionality at a reasonable price.

WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY review by Mark3584 can be read at CDW
 
Mark3584
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
excellent device, I've got two of them running with our company, and a Watchguard SSL100 for the RA

WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY review by Jordan2882 can be read at CDW
 
Jordan2882
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/05/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
The WatchGuard 1250e has been a solid firewall thus far. My only "complaint" about it would be the lack of a web-based GUI interface. My primary desktop machine's hard drive crashed on me, and it was the only machine I had the WatchGuard System Manager installed on. One can argue that I should have had it installed in multiple locations. However, had the management console been web-based, this would be a moot point.

WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY review by Achito can be read at CDW
 
Achito
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
This is a great product. I upgraded my Firebox III 3500 to the 1250e last year and I have been very happy with it. Fireware is a great addition, bundle that with Live Security and you have a great UTM device.

WatchGuard X1250e FIREBOX BDL W/ 1YR LIVESECURITY review by Kyle12 can be read at CDW
 
Kyle12
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter