I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System Reviews

IS7121-2  |  IS71212
Add Alert For VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$97 - $166 (24 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
surprisingly great little product...
 
Bought this item on a whim, but it turns out to be a great little device. Very clever to integrate a door video-intercom with your phone system. The outside unit (which houses the camera, doorbell and speaker) can be battery operated or if there is an outlet just behind the wall where you intend to install the chime you can just plug it in (run the power adapter wire through the wall). Cannot say how long the batteries would last. But the camera is adjustable at the time you mount it (i.e. there...

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System review by Ocamper1234 can be read at Walmart
 
Ocamper1234
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2014
User Location: Orlando
Review From: User Review
 
113% (26 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Met my expectations for operation and function
 
Camera has insufficient resolution in low light and bright background situations. However, the communication through the doorbell unit makes up for this deficiency.

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System review by Popopadre can be read at Walmart
 
Popopadre
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/23/2013
User Location: Longview, TX
Review From: User Review
 
106% (35 of 33) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Absolute must have LOVE LOVE LOVE
 
This phone is the best investment I've made in a long time. Not only is it a phone answering machine voice caller ID but the doorbell is visual and audio. If you sick in bed or just screening visits you can see the person on your phone, or have a conversation on the phone from the doorbell. Best $100 I've ever spent

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System review by Jeilea can be read at Walmart
 
Jeilea
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2013
User Location: Mastic NY
Review From: User Review
 
105% (18 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazed this isn't used everywhere
 
I am disabled and was so annoyed with having to answer the door for solicitors when I came across this phone/video setup at Wal-Mart. After I set it up I wondered why every apartment complex doesn't use these for security purposes, as it keeps 100 images in its database so a homeowner could possibly catch a thief if they ring the bell before breaking in. Or you could know every person who came by while you were on vacation. Usually just to make sure nobody is home, people usually ring the doorbe...

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System review by perfectlypeg can be read at Walmart
 
perfectlypeg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2013
User Location: TX
Review From: User Review
 
102% (49 of 48) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty good idea and product
 
I've just had this video phone system a few days, but so far, so good. My previous phone system was a V-Tech as well and I like their quality. The video on the unit is "so-so", but good enough to determine who's at the door. The audio is excellent. The standard phone and answering machine functions are good, but seem a little user "unfriendly" and somewhat cumbersome to work around. In defense, it may be that I'm simply not used to them yet. All-in-all, it's a pretty good unit, but I have no dou...

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System review by Okie74011 can be read at Walmart
 
Okie74011
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2013
User Location: Oklahoma
Review From: User Review
 
100% (21 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
cool product
 
Easy to set up and works as described. Good value for the price

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System review by yojimbo150 can be read at Walmart
 
yojimbo150
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/21/2013
User Location: ohio
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I really wanted it to work, but.....
 
Ok, someone had to be the first. I'm sure many of you wished you had a review before you bought this, so here you go. It's a nice looking product, easy to set up, slim elegant handset, nice looking base station. The doorbell/camera is nicely made, and solid. The phone works great as well as the answering machine.Now the other side of the coin. First of all, like most companies and certainly most electronic companies, customer support is limited to email, and Vtech is no excepti...

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System review by Victor Di Paglia can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Victor Di Paglia
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (23 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
HD cam is black and white
 
Poor picture quality, try under differs lights but the same result a black and white image... The phone it self is no so bad I was expecting a little more from Vtech. Called customer service thinking there was a problem with the cam but I was told that that's the actual picture quality. So if you are expecting a nice color picture like show in the advertisement this is not for you.

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System review by Goodfella can be read at Best Buy
 
Goodfella
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2014
User Location: New York,NY
Review From: User Review
 
84% (11 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice Stylist Phone
 
Before I always buy a product online I try to read and research the most possible. This phone is has an average looks like no other one. I thought it would look more modern and stylist than shown on the picture. Regardless I proceeded to install it. I was able to do it in 30 minutes using the same wire from my current door bell. However after I waited 2 days to let the unit charge correctly, I found that live video and audio was not possible if you don't plug the power adapter for the outside un...

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System review by lcorrea63 can be read at Best Buy
 
lcorrea63
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2013
User Location: Homestead, FL
Review From: User Review
 
72% (8 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Keep Trying
 
Did not meet up to my expectations never knew you had to connect the wire from the inside of your house to the bell the only use of the batteries is for the doorbell chime not the video streaming omg so disappointed I really needed this doorbell Video Phone truly disappointed and upset

VTECH IS71212 DECT 60 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Digital Answering System review by ladymaxwell23 can be read at Walmart
 
ladymaxwell23
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2014
User Location: NY
Review From: User Review
 
216% (13 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  283 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter