I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD Reviews

CS5121
Add Alert For VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$17 - $31 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I have owned this phone for 6 months and have hated every minute of it.The phone has a noticeable lag/delay when dialing a number. You press the number and then a second and a half later it registers. The phone has frequent clicking and electronic buzzing sounds that are uncorrected by changing the channel. The answering machine is awful and 99% useless. It will record your calls but you can not understand the majority of them. Do not buy this phone. You can get a better phone that includes shar...

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD review by Internet Alias can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Internet Alias
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/02/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (17 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Stay away from this model. The answering machine does not like cellphones and often records noise instead of the message. The handset was unable to place calls after less than one year. Still looking for a phone that will last...

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD review by J. Spierling can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Spierling
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is the worst phone I've ever had. The volume of the answering system was too low from the outset, and after a few days it stopped recording messages altogether. And a few days later, the handset was no longer able to place a call.This was the second unit I had to return. I thought I was unlucky the first time, since I've been very happy with my other V-Tech phone, the i6725 (without an answering machine, and discontinued, unfortunately, but still available here and there on clearance). That...

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD review by Andrew can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Andrew
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
A low quality phone from China.Even Chinese Uniden's sound quality is better than this V-tech's.The highest volume setting gives out a volume level that can not even be heard.Waste of money, besides it took ages for Amazon to ship it.

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD review by Pen Name "Turk" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pen Name "Turk"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This phone is a piece of garbage that lasted less than 3 months. The phone worked OK, but the answering machine got increasingly worse to the point that you could not even identify if the message was from a man or a woman. Don't waste your money.

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD review by A. F. OLeary "annieo" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. F. OLeary "annieo"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/14/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The answering machine function is totally worthless. Messages are jumbled and cannot be understood. This phone is awful.

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD review by K. Chandler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Chandler
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is mainly because I like my Uniden cordless phone better. Other than that, it has great sound quality, and range. The Caller Id screen is large and the number keys light up. Great in the dark. Would definitely purchase again.

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD review by Dan Savage can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dan Savage
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
After about a year, the answering machine began malfunctioning and I have been unable to use the remote message retrevial system plus the messages are scratchy and unintelligible. Don't buy this phone at any price.

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD review by Rick can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rick
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/28/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I ordered this phone only because Walmart was out of stock. The price at Walmart actually would have worked out a few dollars cheaper but I needed a phone. I didn't realize it was not coming from Amazon but a seller called Antonline who turned out to be very DISHONEST and DISREPUTABLE. The phone is defective. They sold it that way. The answering machine part seems to work but not the handset so I notified the company and they want me to pay all return shipping costs which is unfair considerin...

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD review by Carol M can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carol M
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
33% (3 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Don't buy it. It worked fine for about 6 months, but then the answering machine started to turn every message into a garbled mess. This machine now resides in recycleland.

VTECH CS5121 5.8 Analog Phone with Caller ID and ITAD review by John J. Durkin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John J. Durkin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  74 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter