I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD Reviews

VBR100
Add Alert For Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$156 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good basic player
 
**Note, I am basing my review after using this player when it outputs a 720p signal to a 720p TV. I cannot say how 1080i or 1080p looks on a compatible TV. But, at 720p, this player looks better than 720p Comcast cable HD TV**

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD review by JayHinGA can be read at Walmart
 
JayHinGA
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2009
User Location: Savannah, GA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (186 of 186) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Happy Birthday to me
 
When this Vizio Blu-Ray was introduced just after I bought the 32" 1080 Vizio, I promised myself a Christmas present. That was when it was $188. When it dropped to $148 it became an early birthday present to myself. It goes well with the TV. My son had no problems hooking the two to the cable/dvr and Sony receiver. (I'm an electronic klutz.) Sound is terrific and the picture outstanding. I just wish that Vizio wasn't so proud of their name, orange on the TV frame, red on the Blu-Ray when both ar...

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD review by MusicCityPappaw can be read at Walmart
 
MusicCityPappaw
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/24/2009
User Location: Madison, TN
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice Blue-Ray Player
 
Own the Visio T.V.'s and love them and expected the same with their blue-ray players. It is a great BASIC blue-ray player. quality is excellent as well as the price. Highly recommended.

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD review by mrcisco can be read at Walmart
 
mrcisco
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2009
User Location: ariz
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Purchased this unit as my first BluRay player after waiting more than 2 years to purchase one due to the BluRay/HD battle and general lack of stability in the hardware and playback quality of existing units. I'll keep this short. The VBR100 has performed flawlessly for me. I've watched 6 BluRay movies thus far, including Australia and a concert video by the band Rush (Snakes & Arrows - MUST HAVE for you Rush fans!). No problems whatsover. The 6 BluRay discs I've tried all loaded up in less ...

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD review by Peter Jagielski can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Peter Jagielski
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
93% (41 of 44) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Pleased with Vizio VBR100
 
I am very pleased with this Vizio Blu-Ray player. I've seen a review where they said it loaded really slow, however, until I got this player, I played regular DVD's through my Xbox360. Because of the load times of booting the 360 and then playing the DVDs, the minor load times experienced with the Vizio hasn't been a hassle at all. I have it hooked up to a Vizio 32" LCD running at 1080p over an HDMI cable, and it looks incredible. The only issue we've had so far is finishing a movie in one stret...

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD review by SeanIvy can be read at Walmart
 
SeanIvy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/15/2009
User Location: Portsmouth, VA
Review From: User Review
 
92% (23 of 25) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a great product, however make sure your firmware is up to date. I ran into a few problems with my newest blurays.

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD review by C. dufresne can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. dufresne
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
If you are a hardware manufacturer that wants to capture market share based on pricing you have to take advantage of your own lower pricing while you can because your competition normally won't want to let you keep that advantage very long. Eventually those competitors will drop their pricing into the same area you've targetted and that competitive advantage will be gone as customers opt to up sell themselves on competing products with better features, better reputations, etc.Such is the proble...

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD review by terpfan1980 "Barry" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
terpfan1980 "Barry"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (68 of 85) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Disappointed
 
I bought this player only a month or so ago..At first it worked great. After only a week, the remote started failing to work and the soft touch controls failed after the first day..Needless to say, I will be returning this "item" for a refund or exchange. I

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD review by DisappointedInAlabama can be read at Walmart
 
DisappointedInAlabama
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/24/2009
User Location: Greenville, AL
Review From: User Review
 
70% (7 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
this blue ray player is load very slow and make a lot noise loading is has problem playing the movie i took back to the store and i got the panasonic 601k and i m very happy

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD review by danilo1 can be read at Walmart
 
danilo1
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2009
User Location: macungie pa
Review From: User Review
 
14% (5 of 34) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best Basic Player on Market
 
This player rocks. It is clear to me that VIZIO places a high value on insuring that the look and feel of any product matches its great performance. This one is no exception.

Vizio VBR100 Blu-ray Disc Player - BD-R, DVD-R, CD-R - BD Video, DVD Video, Audio CD review by BluKING can be read at Walmart
 
BluKING
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2009
User Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  111 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter