I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector Reviews

5000
Add Alert For Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$470 - $5795 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I purchased this Vivatar 5000 with 5 Rotary slide trays about a month ago. I have had trouble with it ever since I started using it. The slide changing arm doesn't go all the way in and hangs. I recently showed some slides to my company and the slide change button ceased to function. I have only run about 500 slides thru the projector. I am very dissatified with it.

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/15/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (21 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Thinking it was a great way to save a few bucks, I opted for the Vivitar 5000 AF over some more expensive models. Having been frustrated for over a year now, I am currently looking for something better. The lense that comes with the unit is not clear from edge to edge, showing distortion (even when focused) at all edges. The autofocus works at times and at other times becomes an auto-out-of-focus. Please look elsewhere if you value your images.

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector review by james darrell potts can be read at Amazon.Com
 
james darrell potts
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
89% (26 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Over the course of the past 30 yrs. we have kept a record of our life in slides. This is the fourth projector that we have bought, and just couldn't be more pleased. Sincerely, Barbara & Lanny.

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector review by Clair L. King can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Clair L. King
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2001
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (14 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I think this is a fine projector, at an equally fine price. It takes a bit of figuring out, in terms of operation, but then all things do. I've shown many slides on it, and everything projects great.

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector review by Kathleen Hyer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kathleen Hyer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/02/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
84% (11 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
our old projector died, but the carosel slide holders were still good. they matched the new projecter perfectly.

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector review by Jacqueline M. Betkey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jacqueline M. Betkey
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/26/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
A good basic projector for viewing slides. Works well and have had no trouble with it. It's easy to use. Can't go wrong with Vivitar. The price for this projector was very reasonable. They make good cameras and camera flashes.

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector review by Martina Lomas can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Martina Lomas
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
For a Much Better Projector Buy a Kodak Ektagraphic III Model for About the Same Price
 
Buying this machine is a mistake. There are several Kodak Ektagraphic III Models for sale here on Amazon. Unlike this Vivitar the Ektagraphic models are professional quality that were built with metal gears which do not get brittle over the years. The gears in this projector are plastic and will eventually get brittle and fail even if the projector is not used, just like the plastic gears in the Kodak Carousel models). The Kodak Ektagraphic III model I would recommend was the best selling pr...

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector review by ZoomAddict can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ZoomAddict
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2008
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not Worth It At All
 
Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector First of all the autofocus button didn't even exist on the attached remote. The clarity of slides when projected was poor. The arm on the slide projector kept jamming. I'm sending it back now.

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector review by VS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
VS
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/24/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Vivitar 35mm from M Z Photo
 
Order for (hard to find) 35 mm skide projector was filled FAST and at a very reasonable price! Projector works pefectly. I will definitely use Mr Tuli and M Z Photo again !

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector review by Judith A. Criss can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Judith A. Criss
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Would have gotten a 5 if it also had a rectangular slide holder to fit into the slot.

Vivitar 5000 AF Slide Projector review by Kathleen Sennett can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kathleen Sennett
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/23/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  23 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter