I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope

Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope Reviews

VIV-TV-2060
Add Alert For Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$62 - $63 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Clear View
 
A good choice for use as a ( gun range ) target sighting spotting scope. Clear view at all powers, able to define shot placement easily out to about 175-200 yds. depending on available lighting. I'm sure it would serve the hunter as well for game spotting. Eye relief is a little touchy, however manageable.

Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope review by TightGroup can be read at Walmart
 
TightGroup
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/24/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great buy.
 
I bought this to use at my gun club but I have not had a chance to use it there yet, so I set it up in my mancave to look at the chimney pots on our chimney.It stayed in sharp focus through out the power range and I could see all of the detail work on the 100+ year old pots at about 50 yards. From the sharp view I got, I am sure this is a great scope.

Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope review by Greg can be read at B&H Photo
 
Greg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2011
User Location: Homewood, Alabama
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good for the money
 
This is my first spotting scope, I got it for birdwatching. It's great for the price, more stable on a tripod than binoculars. My first time out I ran into a group of birders and they had more wonderful spotting scopes, but for hundreds of dollars more. Those bigger and more precise lenses gather more light and give a better image. But this one is fine to learn what it's about.

Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope review by TheWanderer can be read at B&H Photo
 
TheWanderer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2014
User Location: Catskill, NY
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good buy
 
Hi, we use this scope for shooting - check hits in target.For this is this scope excellent. We just exchange tripod for bigger one from Hama,standing on the ground. This combination with adjustable ring on the scope body provide perfect position of the ocular for shooter.Telescopic front part works as sun protector also pretty nice. David from Czech Rep.(EU)

Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope review by David Diver can be read at B&H Photo
 
David Diver
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2012
User Location: Ostrava,Czech Rep.(EU)
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great buy
 
Hi, we use this scope for shooting - check hits in target.For this is this scope excellent. We just exchange tripod for bigger one from Hama,standing on the ground. This combination with adjustable ring on the scope body provide perfect position of the ocular for shooter.Telescopic front part works as sun protector also pretty nice. David from Czech Rep.(EU)

Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope review by David Diver can be read at B&H Photo
 
David Diver
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2012
User Location: Ostrava,Czech Rep. Europe
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great scope. Now the fun part begins, sighting in my AK.
 
Will take a little getting use to, but I for see no problems.

Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope review by Brownie can be read at B&H Photo
 
Brownie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2016
User Location: Jonesboro, Ar.
Review From: User Review
 
More than I expected
 
I didn't have very high expectations for the scope only that I would be able to see down 100yr range when testing the scope I was able to see large 12ftx12ft objects greater than 100yr. Very happy and please. While the tripod is "toss in" in my opinion is sturdier than most short "toss in" tripods. Would recommend if you are looking for a low budget spotting scope to do the job.This would not work well in low light!

Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope review by sunshine can be read at B&H Photo
 
sunshine
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2016
User Location: Fort Worth, TX
Review From: User Review
 
Effective and great quality
 
I intended to use this as a match shooting spotting scope. It's a bit stronger than I expected which isn't a bad thing, but for 10m it may be a bit much for most. As a youth coach however, the extra 10 feet behind the line helps make this scope perfect for those needs. Simple to assemble and table top tripod is not nearly as flimsy as I had thought it might be, though not much more than table top use for the tripod. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Vivitar VIV-TV-2060 TV 20-60x60 Spotting Scope review by Pohakuloa can be read at B&H Photo
 
Pohakuloa
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2015
User Location: Kailua, Hawaii
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter