I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular Reviews

VIV-CV-1025V
Add Alert For Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$24 - $40 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Curiosity Only Buy
 
Important reminder: these are 20 dollar binoculars, plastic inside and out and much like children's binoculars from the toy department. BUT... none of the photo binoculars have good ratings. If you're curious as to what they're about, as I was, this is the perfect choice to play around with. Serious photographers and birders will obviously be disappointed with the optics and quality of photo. Buy for the sake of curiosity, and only curiosity.

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular review by Bird Nerd can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bird Nerd
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great beginner or last min for trip
 
I purchased this for my son's 9th birthday and for the money it is a good buy. I had no issue using the camera or downloading the software. The other review says there is no tutorial guide on the disk, but I found and used it. It is simple enough for a older child, but has enough features to make it fun for an adult. I can see many uses for this in the future.

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular review by soldierswife0351 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
soldierswife0351
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Italian kitchen
 
I got this as a gift for my husband. We both love to hike and we usually bring along a camera with a pair of binoculars. He has enjoyed using these, the pictures that we have down loaded have looked great. The instructions do inform the buyer to not leave the batteries in the camera, due to the fact that they will drain the batteries. It's a good buy for the money.

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular review by dawn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dawn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
JUNK
 
Ok as binocular, lousy camera.1) Even at highest resolution setting with no compression pictures are worthless.2) Difficult to set camera setting options and most do not appear to work.3) Delete photos does not work.4) Removing batteries clears memory. Probably batteries going dead will cause loss of photos (not tested).5) To download photos, camera must load driver every time it is pluged into computer. Most of the time driver fails to load.6) Despite ...

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular review by D. Schmitt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Schmitt
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (62 of 70) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Spend a little more $
 
If camera binoculars are what you need DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I received a pair as a gift so I shouldn't complain...but you cannot focus the left scope and the right scope independent of one another and the one I have has the two sides out of sync. SO when one side is in focus the other side is blurry...when you focus the blurry side then the focused side becomes blurry. You cannot get a focused view of the subject..... not a good thing. Add to that a very unfriendly display screen and you hav...

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular review by jonartist can be read at B&H Photo
 
jonartist
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2011
User Location: New York, New York
Review From: User Review
 
61% (8 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
vivitar digiCam Binoculars
 
I can't tell you much as it is a Christmas gift and still in the package. I can tell you that it came packaged well and in great time. Just what I have come to expect from Amazon.

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular review by kaycee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kaycee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
8% (1 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
had to change the batteries
 
The binoculars are great and the camera is ok. i had to change the batteries right away from the ones they come with. Took them to a concert and they worked great both camera and binoculars.

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular review by Matt Stallone can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matt Stallone
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Vivtar capture series Binoculars
 
More than I expected, Easy to use, good product, an very good price.comfortable fit when handling, sleek design an color is great

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular review by BRENDA BRAZZIL can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BRENDA BRAZZIL
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/29/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Roc
 
This sounded like a great idea, but I should have listened to other reviews. They are great as binoculars but I could not get one picture to come out that was not blurry. Also, subject was never in the place I thought it would be. Seems like it should have been easy to line up shot because lens for camera is between the lenses for the binoculars, but pictures never came out like I thought they would. Only good thing is that they didn't cost much.

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular review by Roc can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Roc
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
62% (5 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DigiCam Binoculars
 
I find the camera very useful in the work I do, the only problem is there is no screen like on a regular digital camera, that you can see what you have taken a picture of. The binoculars have a way to download all the photos on to a laptop or desktop computer, but you need to download everything in order to see what you took a picture of. So I rate it as ok and recommend it to people that need binoculars and a camera and can carry a laptop with them.

Vivitar VIV-CV-1025V 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular review by George can be read at Amazon.Com
 
George
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  37 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter