I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 Reviews

VOT132_BVDBE0  |  VOT132
Add Alert For ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$400 - $432 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
VOT132
 
Pro:Great PC for surfing the web and email. Performance is excellent for such a small form factor. Liked the first one so much , bought a second.Con:Fan gets a bit loud when using the unit. No internal optical drive.

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 review by H.L. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
H.L.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/13/2010
User Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very nice
 
I really like this Atom-based PC, it's incredibly small. Much smaller than a previous Asus equivalent I've bought before.It's no speed demon, so if you need some real performance or have expectations, this probably isn't the PC for you.I only gave it 4 stars because: The drive is partitioned very awkwardly. It's a 320GB drive partitioned with a 39GB, primary C: drive and then a 254GB, secondary d: drive. This might cause a problem for any average user who installs progra...

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 review by A. Johnston can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Johnston
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/16/2010
User Location: TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Piece of Art
 
I own it for $400, then I add SSD, I use it as media center, this monster running 1080p with lesss than 40% of CPU, never face any issue, also I added USB DVR, I love it.

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 review by K. Al Badrey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Al Badrey
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
only buy if you have the time to make it work.
 
This will not stream 1080 out of the box. You must update the nvidia drivers and all the codecs. Then pay to download a program called Core Avc . It's is post on a review for another mini PC made by Asus. I tried it out of frustration because nothing else would work. This all took a few hours to down load and install these programs. I just watched Cowboys and Aliens in full HD without any stutter. So this will work but first YOU have some work to do.

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 review by whobutme can be read at Amazon.Com
 
whobutme
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great!!
 
We use these at work. They are great for mounting in boxes as very little heat is produced. Super compact and will mount directly to the back of a monitor if desired. Have been very reliable. Use them as operator interface computers to display graphic software and for programming terminals to our PLC controllers. Not the fastest but plenty fast to display info. Would not use for heavy duty graphics creation. Only issue - plan to spend the extra [$] to Microsoft as the Windows 7 is the basic lim...

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 review by Petie can be read at B&H Photo
 
Petie
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2010
User Location: Louisiana
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great media player
 
After trying a few options on network-connected media players, I always found there were a few setbacks that would limit the access to my NAS media library from my TV set. So I thought, why not go with a PC for my media needs? The VOT132 has proven to be the right solution: since I am not requiring a computing powerhouse, the performance, footprint and price of this Viewsonic solve my requirements, and yet give a little extra.I attached the VOT132 to my new LED TV using the HDMI port and connect...

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 review by show me the video can be read at B&H Photo
 
show me the video
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2010
User Location: laredo, tx
Review From: User Review
 
DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT
 
The wireless went out as soon as it completed it's initial Windows updates. Viewsonic's "tech" support has been completely useless. Shop around. Dell makes a good product, WD makes a good alternative.. but understand... if something breaks or stops working, you're in for generic tech support that will not fix anything. This does make a nice expensive paperweight though. I'm sitting here staring at it.

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 review by DK can be read at B&H Photo
 
DK
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2010
User Location: Houston, TX
Review From: User Review
 
great
 
i mounted it to the back of my 24 in lcd. works like it is described

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 review by traderjohn can be read at B&H Photo
 
traderjohn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2010
User Location: florida
Review From: User Review
 
Great Little PC
 
I run about 8 different PCs for my company. This little PC is as fast as any of them for e-mail, web-browsing. I leave it on for weeks to run my integration software because of its stability and speed. I am purchasing a second one for my Point of Sale software.

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 review by CheeseMan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CheeseMan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/05/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Compact and sleek, but sacrifices too much.
 
The portability and size with the ability to be attached to the back of a monitor makes it an excellent addition to a computer room needing the extra space. However, the combination of low ram and cpu takes a major toll when streaming is limited to only SD quality else videos begin to lag in frame rate.

ViewSonic VOT132 PC-PRODUCTS--PC-MINI-ATM-1-6-2G-320GB-NVIDIA-ION-W7 review by deviljade can be read at Amazon.Com
 
deviljade
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  24 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter