I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black Reviews

SATS05B
Add Alert For Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$25 - $59 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I was somewhat hesitant when I chose these speaker mounts because the price was so low and my surround speakers are close to the max rated load (rated at 8 lbs, my speakers are 7.7lbs). Also, the speakers are very large, with a size of 7.88" x 10.81" x 6.63". They are the surrounds that come with the Onkyo HTS-9100THX.Installation was simple and they felt firmly mounted to the wall (I used the drywall anchors). The speakers are sturdy in place, despite being so large.

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black review by J. Liou can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Liou
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
They're pretty good at doing what they're supposed to do. Relatively easy to mount up and strong enough for pretty heavy speakers (2.86 lbs). Of course it's a little pricey but what choice do you have? These are the cheapest ones that get the job done nicely. The only weakness I notices was with the keyhole mount option. It has a little give but then again there's only one screw holding the speaker to the mount. Don't be afraid to tighten all those screws down really hard to get them to stay whe...

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black review by morpheus991 "Justin" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
morpheus991 "Justin"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
So I go to Best Buy to get some speaker mounts. Seems like an easy and inexpensive task. But when I get there they wanna charge around $90 for the 5-piece set. That's just insane in my opinion for some pieces of plastic and screws. The price on Amazon (although still a little high in my opinion, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) are WAY lower yet once again. These mounts have done the trick nicely and, after the intimidation from all the hardware that came with it wore off, were ...

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black review by Carlos J. Laurel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carlos J. Laurel
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
These mounts are great for my Mirage Nanosats. The Nanosats come with wall mounts on the back of them, but I wanted them to be angled down from up near the ceiling. The mounts work great and were easy to install. I can adjust them at any time easily if I want to. You can angle them in any direction you want.Edit on Feb. 25, '09. I see that the cost on these has gone up significantly. When I got them I think they were around $20. FYI.

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black review by B can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
These are ok for light,(up to 8 pound) speakers. The mounting for key hole slots is a little funky. However, they do the job.

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black review by Curious Dweller can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Curious Dweller
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Great quality ~ just what we were looking for. These speaker mounts were at least $20.00 below other comparable mounts. I would definitely buy these again.

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black review by Terry can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Terry
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I got it and sent it back. Part of it was broke in the package. Very loose and dont recommend.

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black review by Dane Wells "Advocate of Educat can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dane Wells "Advocate of Educat
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/15/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
These mounts aren't of the highest quality, but are good for the price. They are nicely designed and can be adjusted several ways to fit most needs. If you're looking for a basic but effective mount, these should do you just fine.

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
These mounts are very good for sony speakers. These mounts are flexible to set up in any direction and comes with all the required accessories.

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black review by V. Patel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
V. Patel
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We were very pleased with the quality of these speaker mounts for the price. They come with just about every type of screw you could need for your specific speakers. The mounts are easy to install and can be adjusted in any way you want to get the perfect angle. Our speakers looks great on the wall!

Vantage Point SATS05B Universal Satellite Speaker Mount Kit - Black review by Mug can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mug
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  23 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter