I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 Reviews

Spirit XF 1042  |  VGD1234
Add Alert For Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$155 - $223 (13 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Vanguard Spirit XF 1042 - Great Binoculars
 
We use these for wildlife location, observation, and identification. They have proven to be as good as we had hoped. Excelent range, excellent clarity, no noticeable chroma problems, comfortable to hold and use, and the converable strap is a nice touch. An outstanding value for the price.

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 review by Tom can be read at B&H Photo
 
Tom
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2015
User Location: Rhode Island
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Value!!
 
Hard to beat for the cost. Quality glasses that perform quite admirably. Bright, good contrast, and easy focusing. Perhaps a little heavier than I expected, but good glass isn't usually light. The lens covers, both objective and eyepiece, are a bit cumbersome, but no big deal at all. I would recommend them with the exception that some birders may find them heavy after a long afternoon hiking in the woods.

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 review by Captain B can be read at Adorama
 
Captain B
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/23/2014
User Location: Florida coast
Review From: User Review
 
Great binoculars - Great deal
 
Great binoculars - Great deal. Use them for watching ships from my beach front apt. Even in low light situations they work great

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 review by Greg E. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Greg E.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very good for the price
 
Very good binocular for the price paid. Fast delivery

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 review by erlulu can be read at Amazon.Com
 
erlulu
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/22/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Grea!

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 review by Eugene P. Marks can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eugene P. Marks
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Just what I needed to inventory our deer population. Sharp views.

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 review by William Kutac can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William Kutac
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Binocs
 
Recently ordered these binos and took them to Alaska. They worked great, not too heavy and easy to focus in on sights, birds and other wildlife.

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 review by DSG in Portland, OR can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DSG in Portland, OR
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/22/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Heavy as Expected but What a Difference
 
If your using ordinary binocs forget it. We are not serious bird watchers but these made the experience thoroughly enjoyable. I read the consumer rating remarks and decided that this would be sufficient for us. And, it is. They are a little heavy to tote around but I think that's par for the course.

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 review by veritas can be read at Amazon.Com
 
veritas
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent
 
For the price level, the image quality is superb. The FOV for 10x42's is great, and the images are very sharp even in low light. I would certainly recommend these.

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 review by Three Putt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Three Putt
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/17/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent for the money
 
For the money, these are unreal. Bought them for my annual Colorado elk hunt, to upgrade from a lower power set I own (I allocated my budget to spend money on other things rather than expensive binos). These compare well to $300 pairs of Nikon Monarchs. They're light, and I appreciate the rubberized construction and the ergonomics of the focus wheel. You set focus out to 500 yards or more, and turn and look at something 50 yards away, and it's still close to visible focus, which I love. Dow...

Vanguard VGD1234 Spirit XF 1042 review by Lamarsh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lamarsh
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  53 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter