I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular Reviews

DM-8250
Add Alert For Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$50 - $138 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Clear and Steady
 
Excellent for reading small type from a distance. Easier to get a steady view than others tested.

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular review by Chesky can be read at B&H Photo
 
Chesky
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2010
User Location: New York, NY
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
A nice, good quality monocular
 
I keep this in my brief case for the occasional need to view birds or other distant items while on business travel. It provides a nice, bright and clear view at a reasonable distance. While there are better quality monoculars available, this one provides a good value for the price.

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular review by Dave from Boulder can be read at B&H Photo
 
Dave from Boulder
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2013
User Location: Boulder, CO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great value!
 
We use it for casual bird and wildlife watching. Image is very clear and bright considering its only a 25mm objective. Close focus is a nice bonus. Build quality is excellent. Very easy to carry around. Fits in any pocket. Far exceeds my expectations.

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular review by Bob can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bob
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/21/2012
User Location: West Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantasic for the price
 
Beautiful optics for such an inexpensive monocular. Smooth focusing all the way through the range. Quality I'd expect from a [$] unit

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular review by Kilo can be read at B&H Photo
 
Kilo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/30/2011
User Location: San Diego, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great!
 
I wanted something that I could carry easily in my brief case to have available to look at birds and other wildlife. Also, I live right by Lake Michigan and I wanted to be able to observe freighter traffic on the lake as I take my walks. This scope is light and compact and has a good stable focus with bright lens. I am really please with this product.

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular review by Mark can be read at B&H Photo
 
Mark
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2015
User Location: Evanston, IL (immediate Chicag
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice except not enough eye relief if you wear glasses
 
I'm a sketcher and I thought I'd try a monocular so I can easily switch between distance and my sketchbook. This one has a clear view (far and near), it's easy to use and isn't bad indoors (e.g. in a museum). Unfortunately for me, I wear glasses and the eye relief of this model isn't very good.

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular review by CL can be read at B&H Photo
 
CL
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2016
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Quality!
 
I love mine and our kids do too! Its 6X magnification which is perfect for its size. Comes in a black velcro case with a 2" belt strap. Its about 3.5 inches long and 1.25 inch diameter and its very light. Excellent!

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular review by Steven Silverman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steven Silverman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
poor quality control
 
First let me say Amazon's customer service was amazingly GREAT! The monocular was just what I wanted.The problem was a bit of what appeared to be part of an insect wing floating in the eyepiece which would interupt you ability to see frequently. I sent it back and the replacement had the same problem. The second monocular was replaced with a 3rd with the same problem. Since all 3 had floating pieces of different shapes, Amazon concluded that it was a batch problem. Their refund of my money ...

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular review by tennquaker can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tennquaker
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A bargain
 
I recently tried a dozen different monoculars in pursuit on the ideal unit. This one had a lot to offer. Nothing else in this price range comes close and some of the more expensive models didn't compare either.Pros:-very good image quality, almost excellent-buttery smooth focus-excellent close up capabilities-decent case-very reasonable price for what you getCons:-bigger than most other monoculars. If you're going to wear it on you belt, put in a purse or fanny pack, or put in a cargo pant po...

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular review by MW can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MW
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not bad, considering...
 
Another product brought to us from afar. It's a nice monocular to stick in your purse or pocket to have on hand. Optics are fairly good and it appears durable.

Vanguard DM-8250 DM Series Monocular review by Sonoran Woman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sonoran Woman
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  51 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter