I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter

Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter Reviews

BA-168
Add Alert For Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$6 - $12 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Well made, strong, effective
 
I bought 3 of these. It is my first time using Vanguard. I already own other Nikon and Pentax binocular adapters.This binocular mount adapter does exactly what it should. It fits all my binoculars (Nikons and Pentax's) and it installs on all of my tripods and window mounts.Heavy binoculars (Pentax 16x60 PCF) do not wobble on this and the star knob makes it an easy install to all of my binoculars.

Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter review by C. Mitchell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Mitchell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2008
User Location: West Michigan
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Holds the Binoculars
 
I have 10x50mm binoculars and this adaptor holds them just fine. At first the binoculars were a little loose but it was acutally the piece on my binoculars that came loose, nothing to do with the adaptor itself. Great adaptor for the price, gave it 4 stars because shipping and handling was almost 3x as much as adaptor.

Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stability
 
Amust if you're birdwatching,keeps your hands free to take pictures.

Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter review by Rjamian can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rjamian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2013
User Location: Montreal,Qc
Review From: User Review
 
Got Binoculars?! Get this and mount it in standard
 
Its not METAL, but strong enough to mount my 10x60 and 9x50 Binocular. This mount is not only for VanGuard Binocular specific model, in other words, every binocular that have horizontal tripod screw can use this. The size of the screw is the standard tripod/camera size screw. You can mount camera with this adaptor if you want to, but there is little point in doing that.Overall this is exactly what I'm looking for my binoculars. With this and a decent tripod, you don't need the Ultra Expensive VR...

Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter review by RobotX can be read at Rakuten
 
RobotX
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/30/2006
User Location: CA
Review From: User Review
 
Good product
 


Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter review by Shotglass3811 can be read at Walmart
 
Shotglass3811
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/1901
User Location: Mineral Wells,Tx
Review From: User Review
 
Good Product
 


Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter review by Starfix can be read at Walmart
 
Starfix
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/1901
User Location: Southside Virginia
Review From: User Review
 
BA-168 Tripod Adapter
 
I was not pleased with the plastic adapter that came with the binoculars. It shook too much.I got this adapter and thought "Hot Dilly Dog!" The end result was that the binoculars didnot shake as much. I think if the BA-168 were shorter this would increase the stability ofthe Binoculars even more. If anyone knows of a shorter adapter I would like to hear about it.

Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter review by Rev. Hieromonk Father Lawrence can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rev. Hieromonk Father Lawrence
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good Stuff
 


Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter review by pigless can be read at Walmart
 
pigless
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/1901
User Location: Tucson AZ
Review From: User Review
 
good find
 


Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter review by tdyo can be read at Walmart
 
tdyo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/1901
User Location: muskego,wi.
Review From: User Review
 
WONDERFUL!!!!!
 


Vanguard BA-168 Binocular Tripod Adapter review by sparkna can be read at Walmart
 
sparkna
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/1901
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter