I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners Reviews

RT24
Add Alert For Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$23 - $58 (5 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good Price but SMALL
 
This is a great product if you are a child or someone with a really small head, me nor my wife could even get these headphones down to our ears. I guess you get what you pay for. I sent mine back to purchase a higher quality one for the next race.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by gts1983 can be read at Walmart
 
gts1983
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2010
User Location: Southwest, VA
Review From: User Review
 
A great deal !
 
Exceotional deal the quality is better than expected cant wait to use them at the races

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Nascar2010 can be read at Walmart
 
Nascar2010
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/27/2010
User Location: Simpson Pa
Review From: User Review
 
Race gear
 
I haven't tried it at a race yet but they fit both me and my dad. It was a little tight on my Dad's head but other than that it was good. The sound reception at least using just the radio function was good and it feels better than the ear buds that the radio originaly came with.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Nascar24Lover can be read at Walmart
 
Nascar24Lover
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2010
User Location: 2955 Kansas City MO
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent and loud. Slight discomfort long term
 
Overall, these headphones were loud and clear. I sat in the front row of 2 NASCAR races and they muffled out the loud cars pretty well and I could hear the scanner quite well.The only slight distraction is that the speaker grill is located close to the cushions so they push on the ear lobes. After a while, it can be a little uncomfortable, but not bad. Still recommended.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by MnementhDragon can be read at Walmart
 
MnementhDragon
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Only buy if you are less then 3 months old!
 
These are the smallest headphones on the planet. My wife who is 5'2" couldn't get the earphones over both ears comfortably. I was never able to test sound quality. But they feel "cheap"

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by T. Kolb can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Kolb
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent sound quality
 
I received my NASCAR headphone yesterday, and while I have not attended the race yet, I have used the headphones on my computer.The review before mine suggested that the headphones were too small, however I found that not to be true with both sets of headphones. Both users are adult women with a hat size of 7 1/2 and 8 and they fit perfectly, with room to spare.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Tammie M. Stom can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tammie M. Stom
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Should be market as "Toy Race Scanner Headphones"
 
I have no reservation in stating that this is the worst product I have purchased from either Amazon or the Amazon Marketplace in five years. First off, as another review states (I did read an earlier review that attested to the same tiny size, but I purchased these for use by a child), these headphones are ridiculously small, both in the way they fit over the head in general and over the ears specifically. Furthermore, while they are marketed by the seller as Uniden, they are actually labeled ...

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Imrihil can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Imrihil
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Racing Headset
 
I purchased this headset as an extra set so my wife and I both could listen to the race at the same time. They work like a charm and are even more comfortable than the primary set that came with the scanner. Two thumbs up!

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by C. Waltz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Waltz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great...
 
Needed an extra headset to use with our radio at the race... these are great. The only thing is that they can be a little too small to fit over an adults ears, but if only using once is a while they serve their purpose.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Shempskee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Shempskee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not Uniden - very poor quality
 
These headsets are the cheapest that I have ever seen. They are not Uniden brand and even Racing Electronics does not describe them as racing headsets. They do not block any noise and they are completely useless at the race track.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Don can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Don
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/16/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  40 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter