I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners Reviews

RT24
Add Alert For Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$20 - $25 (3 stores)
3.4 out of 5.0   (21 reviews)
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Only buy if you are less then 3 months old!
 
These are the smallest headphones on the planet. My wife who is 5'2" couldn't get the earphones over both ears comfortably. I was never able to test sound quality. But they feel "cheap"

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by T. Kolb can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Kolb
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (5 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Should be market as "Toy Race Scanner Headphones"
 
I have no reservation in stating that this is the worst product I have purchased from either Amazon or the Amazon Marketplace in five years. First off, as another review states (I did read an earlier review that attested to the same tiny size, but I purchased these for use by a child), these headphones are ridiculously small, both in the way they fit over the head in general and over the ears specifically. Furthermore, while they are marketed by the seller as Uniden, they are actually labeled ...

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Imrihil can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Imrihil
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent sound quality
 
I received my NASCAR headphone yesterday, and while I have not attended the race yet, I have used the headphones on my computer.The review before mine suggested that the headphones were too small, however I found that not to be true with both sets of headphones. Both users are adult women with a hat size of 7 1/2 and 8 and they fit perfectly, with room to spare.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Tammie M. Stom can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tammie M. Stom
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (3 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not Uniden - very poor quality
 
These headsets are the cheapest that I have ever seen. They are not Uniden brand and even Racing Electronics does not describe them as racing headsets. They do not block any noise and they are completely useless at the race track.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Don "Don" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Don "Don"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/16/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Racing Headset
 
I purchased this headset as an extra set so my wife and I both could listen to the race at the same time. They work like a charm and are even more comfortable than the primary set that came with the scanner. Two thumbs up!

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by C. Waltz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Waltz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great...
 
Needed an extra headset to use with our radio at the race... these are great. The only thing is that they can be a little too small to fit over an adults ears, but if only using once is a while they serve their purpose.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Shempskee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Shempskee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good
 
Product came on time from seller. Attend NASCAR races periodically. While it doesn't take out all the noise, it takes out enough to still listen to the drivers via a scanner. Worth the value for the few times I will use it. If you want to drown out all the noise, spend more to drown out more.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by A K can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A K
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/19/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product for the price
 
When I got these they were black, not red as the picture shows but they perform AWESOME. I have a 15 year old radio from the shack and these brought that oldie back to life.

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Van OR can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Van OR
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Cord way to short
 
The power cord is way to short if your using a splitter for more than one on your scanner make sure you get a extinson cable they are only 3 bucks thou

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Stephen Howell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen Howell
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
AWESOME
 
Was not thrilled with the reviews I read but figured I would give it a shot and could always return them. I have a huge head and they fit just fine (I was wearing a ball hat also). Wore them to the Richmond NASCAR race and they were exactly what I needed. Did not block out ALL noise but more than enough so that I could hear the MRN broadcast. I was close to the track so it was understandable. Purchased two pair and used a splitter with one scanner...both pair worked perfectly.I am VE...

Uniden RT24 Racing Headset For NASCAR Scanners review by Stephen Leadbetter can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen Leadbetter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  21 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »