I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID Reviews

WXI-477  |  WXI477
Add Alert For Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$68 - $627 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Gret phone with a minor setback
 
This phone is definately a step up form the previous model, but it still has its flaws. The new phone has many new features that i liked especially the 5.8 mhz band. A clear and bold LED display makes it easy to see at most angles and lighting conditions. The speaker phone is a nice addition to this phone. The 1 setback that they didnt or couldnt improve on both the older and newer models is, the moment the phone gets wet, water fills the mic and earpiece. This makes it virtually impossible...

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID review by Larry can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Larry
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/14/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (16 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Improved so much...
 
Compared to the previous model, WXI377, which I've owed for over two years, this model fulfilled most of my wishes what the older model lacked...For example, 5.8GHz digital spread spectrum is much more secure than the old 900MHz analog. Now the keyboard is also backlighted as well as the display. The onboard speaker is nice and comes in handy. You can expand the phone to have more handset(TWX977 will give you the very same handset) and have features like transferring a call, page, intercom an...

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID review by kane413 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kane413
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (19 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great phone - just do not get it wet
 
After five minutes of use, while wading in the pool, the phone failed due to an apparent leak. Ironically, the directions tell you what to do if water leaks into the unit. Would not recommend permitting the phone to be submersed.

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID review by M. Milner "mikerxlaw" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Milner "mikerxlaw"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
42% (6 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
worthless in swimming pool
 
Since this product is submersible to 3 feet, I bought it to use while swimming laps. The plan was to use a tag line and have it float with me. However, the ringer isn't strong enough to be heard when the phone is floating.

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID review by John Sporck can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John Sporck
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/28/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
13% (3 of 22) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great phone for outdoors
 
excellent for having by or in the pool. Also no concern if you accidently leave it outside during rain or humidity, it takes away the worry of accidently getting your cell or cordless wet.

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID review by Love to read "Teresa" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Love to read "Teresa"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The "PORSCHE" of phones !!
 
This review is from: Uniden 5.8GHz Expandable Water-Submersible Handset Phone with Call Waiting/Caller ID (Electronics) Fantastic phone. The best built phone I've ever owned, hands down - even better than some of the early Panasonic 900 MHz phones which were built like the proverbial tank. I mean, how many phones have their back cover attached with eight stainless steel screws? You hit someone with this and they're down for the count - and you'll be able to call the cops with...

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID review by rmckim can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rmckim
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/14/2008
User Location: Midwest US
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great just as expected !!!
 
I bought this phone in the hopes it would survive my daily beating of dropping it on the ground in the hot-tub, being left outside in the rain etc...etc..! So far this phone has taken everything I have dished out, I wish I would have bought this phone a long time ago I would have saved quite a bit of money.The call clarity is excellent and the features work flawlessly as most Uniden phones I have owned.The only thing I would add to the phone is a headphone jack..this might defeat the purpose for...

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID review by EdF can be read at Amazon.Com
 
EdF
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/08/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
POOL telephone
 
This telephone should be a REQUIREMENT for anyone who wants a wireless telephone that can ACTUALLY be used outside or anywhere that is wet. Worked excellently upon receipt and in all locations since getting it and being placed into service. Plus, it still works after I dropped it into the pool a couple of weeks ago. Also this telephone "FLOATS" in water.

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID review by Roger C. Van Dalsem can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Roger C. Van Dalsem
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product
 
I was always concerned about using my regular phone by the pool. In fact, at least 2 of our phones were rendered inoperable due to water damage. This phone has eliminated that concern.

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID review by Ultimate Consumer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ultimate Consumer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Oops! Didn't survive the rain here!
 
We accidently left it outside overnight, and it rained. Has never worked since! I took it apart and dried it out. Left it off the charger until it was decharged. Put it back on the charger and it charged, but still won't work. Not so "water proof" for us.

Uniden WXI477 Waterproof Submersible Cordless Telephone with Call Waiting/Caller ID review by Tammy I. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tammy I.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  103 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter