I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System Reviews

D1680-2
Add Alert For Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Disappointment after last Uniden
 
Bought this to replace older Uniden Dect 6.0 phones that were having problems (batteries not holding charge, bad buttons). Very disappointed in this newer equipment. With old Uniden, would get a "searching" message periodically -- once every week or two. This would show up before placing a call, very rarely during a call.With these Uniden D1680-3 phones, do not see a "seaching" message -- phones simply go dead in the middle of a call (about once per day!). About 50% of the time, the ...

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by Tom S can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tom S
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2011
User Location: Avon, IN, US
Review From: User Review
 
100% (44 of 44) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
GREAT SYSTEM
 
MY FIRST UNIDEN SYSTEM LASTED NEARLY 7 YEARS WITHOUT A FLAW. THIS NEW VERSION IS SUPERIOR IN ALL RESPECTS, SO FAR. I AM MIGHTLY PLEASED AND THE SITE TO STORE WORKED PERFECTLY.

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by GRANPA604 can be read at Walmart
 
GRANPA604
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2012
User Location: OCEAN SPRINGS, MS
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Seems to be OK
 
Just got it and set it up.Funny, the D1680 is not on the Uniden website though.Got it for my mother-large display and lit keys.Setup was simple once I figured out how to navigate, I have had a few unidens and they seem to last a while although my last one did not. I have reflected that in the durability.Nothing to rave about-decent phone for a decent price. Wish I could find it listed on the Uniden website.

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by stubeeef can be read at Best Buy
 
stubeeef
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Home phone that drops calls???
 
How is it actually possible that my home phone drops calls and "searches for signal" just steps from the main base? It happens during most calls and the person you are speaking with does not even know they cannot be heard so you sound like a moron when/if you get them back. Honestly, my cell phone works better in my house and that is almost never. Do we have to go back to cord phones?

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by Shannon D. Rubsamen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Shannon D. Rubsamen
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
We were looking for a basic phone with caller id, with house phones these days going on the outs it's hard to find a decent one..This phone is sturdy not cheaply made, the screen is easily readable with nice adjustable volume for ringer and talk...It's not cracky or does not break up and you can hear crystal clear...For a basic phone this is the way to go, I will buy uniden from now on

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by JJ can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JJ
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Dect. 6- 1680-2
 
I bought this phone from Best buy on 10/28/10 and I have had nothing but trouble with it. I followed all instructions to insert the batteries and let them charge for 24 hours. I am able to talk on it anywhere from 3 minutes to the maximum of 29 minutes and it turns off. I have called Uniden Tech support three times to no avail. For $10.00 to cover S&H they replace it with the same? I have used Uniden phones over 15 years and never had any problems. This model number has only been on the market f...

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by rolojo can be read at Best Buy
 
rolojo
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2010
User Location: Georgia
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
We bought this phone because of a glowing report in Consumers Reports, before we read the negative reviews on Amazon.com. We are glad that we bought the phone. Set-up was very easy, straight forward and intuitive; even for us seniors. Communication between the base and the two handsets is excellent. The answering machine on the base works as expected and the handsets have blinking lights to signal voice messages. The phone works without problems with a shared faxline.This phone is the best one...

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by adam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
adam
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
97% (35 of 36) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Lost two days trying to change a message on this thing's answering machine. The greeting we had on this no longer applied, and I wanted to switch it to the anonymous voice, but would it let me? Oh no. All options for changing the greeting disappeared.Would I recommend this to a friend. No, possibly to a fiend, but never to a friend.Product support? Only during their Central Standard Time regular business hours. Steer clear of this if you don't want endless frustration.

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by D. L. Hall can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. L. Hall
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
94% (18 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I have used Uniden phones for years, sought them out, because I have always had good luck with them. Until this phone... I bought this one for my home office, it had the speakerphone and mute function that I needed. From the get-go I started having trouble with it. My biggest issue with it is that it drops calls.... sort of. At first I thought the call was dropping, but then came to realize it just goes dead during calls, for 30 - 60 seconds. If I stay on the line, the call will return an...

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by PugLuvr "Theresa" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PugLuvr "Theresa"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/17/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (26 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
died in 45 days - don't buy it!
 
The phone was difficult to program - all counterintuitive and/or clumsy.It was not great shakes in any department.And it died after 45 days.The phone should come with a warning: don't buy me.

Uniden D1680-2 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by Iluvamazon "dotcom" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Iluvamazon "dotcom"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2011
User Location: Athens, Georgia
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  676 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter