I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System Reviews

D1680
Add Alert For Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$50 - $65 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Stuck in zombieland with a nonfunctional answering device.
 
Lost two days trying to change a message on this thing's answering machine. The greeting we had on this no longer applied, and I wanted to switch it to the anonymous voice, but would it let me? Oh no. All options for changing the greeting disappeared.Would I recommend this to a friend. No, possibly to a fiend, but never to a friend.Product support? Only during their Central Standard Time regular business hours. Steer clear of this if you don't want endless frustration.

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by D. L. Hall can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. L. Hall
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2011
User Location: Eureka, CA USA
Review From: User Review
 
93% (14 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Piece of Junk
 
In the middle of calls the person on the other end won't be able to hear you. Sometimes the phone won't get a dial tone when you push talk. This was a complete waste of money. Do yourself a favor and spend a bit more money so you can actually have a phone conversation.

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by 13x13 can be read at Best Buy
 
13x13
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2011
User Location: Holland, MI
Review From: User Review
 
90% (19 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great! Very clear. No dropped calls for me.
 
Got this set of 2 Uniden DECT 6.0 phones from Amazon recently and I'm extremely happy with them. The sound is crystal clear and I haven't experienced any dropped calls or problems. The answering machine works great too and you can check it from either handset or the base unit. I like to check my messages on the handset and they play through the hands-free intercom speaker built in to the back of the handset. Very convenient! I can also use my cell phone to call home and check messages remotely o...

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by Cabo "Cabo" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cabo "Cabo"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2011
User Location: USA
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Waste of money!
 
As noted in reviews below, the phone drops calls and sound quality is bad. Often when the phone is 6-8 feet away from the base, it states it is "out of range". I would NOT suggest this phone to anyone.

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by reviewerforyou can be read at Best Buy
 
reviewerforyou
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/10/2011
User Location: SC
Review From: User Review
 
87% (14 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Batteries died
 
This phone was excellent when I first purchased it a few months ago but the batteries went quickly. One handset won't even hold a charge anymore...not even for a few minutes. The second handset is now starting to go. The sound quality is very good as well as the features of the phone. I'm going to have to purchase a new phone as it's no longer under warranty.

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by LttleRed can be read at Best Buy
 
LttleRed
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2011
User Location: Charleston, SC
Review From: User Review
 
84% (16 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Junk
 
Bought this phone a few months ago. Phone works fine sometimes, but periodically it loses the signal and drops the call - even when you're sitting 5 feet from the base. Battery life is short too. Phone is a waste of money.

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by EnergyMan can be read at Best Buy
 
EnergyMan
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/20/2011
User Location: Raleigh, NC
Review From: User Review
 
82% (14 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
its a great phone for its price.
 
I had a AT@T house phone and it was getting old and i wanted to buy a new phone and i got this and it is a great phone. No problems yet.

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by stephen54 can be read at Best Buy
 
stephen54
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2010
User Location: connecticut
Review From: User Review
 
77% (14 of 18) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great phone
 
Length:: 0:48 MinsMy son and I have made a short video on this Uniden D1680-2 DECT 6.0 phone, I love it.

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by Julian Lewis "jrlewis" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Julian Lewis "jrlewis"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/07/2011
User Location: Castries, LCA
Review From: User Review
 
56% (9 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
battery dead after one year... won't recharge
 
This phone worked very well for a year... I'm really not much of a phone chatter, so I was surprised when the battery decided it would not charge anymore after a year. I don't know how long these batteries are supposed to last, but I thought it would be at least two years... I would give the Uniden phone and answering machine a B+ and the battery a D... I wouldn't recommend this unit without a warning about the battery.

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by Sapphi can be read at Walmart
 
Sapphi
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
200% (6 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Buying a Uniden product means "no waranty."
 
I bought these in May of 2011. For the first couple of weeks they were OK. Then the handsets started to lose contact with the base station after a minute or two of talking, even when you were right next to it, the handset would drop the call and start "searching" for the base station. I contacted tech support and they sent instruction to re-register the handsets with the base station. The procedure would work for a few days, then the same problem would start again.Repeated contact an...

Uniden D1680 Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System review by Robert Short can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert Short
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  154 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter