I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets

Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets Reviews

DECT1580-4
Add Alert For Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$70 - $88 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Uniden Cordless Telephones
 
I've been using cordless phones for years and I've purchased well-known brands ONLY to be turned off by the quality and to be honest, well known brands never lasted a year w/o me having to purchase another. One day I tried a Uniden phone and it lasted and lasted as Uniden up-graded in quality--I purchased it up-graded product. I'm a daycare provider and one of my kids dropped a full glass of juice on the base set. My warranty was out so I purchased direct from Uniden, a refurbished set. That's h...

Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets review by choosycustomer can be read at Walmart
 
choosycustomer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2009
User Location: Chicago, Il
Review From: User Review
 
102% (35 of 34) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great phone system
 
I have the DECT1580-3 version (3 handsets). My wife and I love it. The range and sound is much better than our 900Mhz and 2.4Ghz phones. Plus at 1.9Ghz these phones no longer interfere with WiFi.Pros:*Only one phone jack needed for all phones (great for Vontage or such)*Great speakerphone really useful with dial-up "customer" service*Can name each handset, so one can xfer/page by their name/location*One phone book for all phones (or separate, if desired)
Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets review by genoahous can be read at Amazon.Com
 
genoahous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2009
User Location: Monrovia, CA USA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (123 of 123) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great cordless phone
 
Just purchased the Dect 6 phone to replace an older Uniden system. Love the updated features like the large print on the screen, additional phonebook size etc. Would highly recommend this phone to a friend.

Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets review by JP "JP" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JP "JP"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2009
User Location: Northwoods
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Replacements for corded telephones
 
I had been using a 5.8 mhz system with limited success. Sound and distance quality seemed to be suffering. I decided to switch to the 1.9 mhz offering and am glad I did. My phone system is now working as I have expected. I added two of the water proof handsets for outside use around the pool and garden.All is working well and recomend this unit over much more expensive systems.Bill in Mount Airy (Mayberry RFD) North Carolina

Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets review by Bill Kauffman "BK" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bill Kauffman "BK"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2009
User Location: Mount Airy, North Carolina Uni
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
loudes volume on any phone i have ever used!
 
I first purchased this phone for my mother, the volume on it was so loud and clarity so crisp. I went home and replaced my phone with the exact same one. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone but especially to someone who has hearing problems.

Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets review by N. Dutton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
N. Dutton
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Can't Get Working Battery
 
I purchased this Uniden in November. I have yet to get a working battery for one of the units. The one which came with the receiver was dead. I contacted the seller through Amazon and was immediately sent another one. It was dead also. Would not work in any of the receivers. The seller agreed to send another battery, but said they had to wait until there was a customer return. No wonder some customers are receiving bad products. They are being recycled. Even if I get a working battery, ...

Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets review by S. Wagner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Wagner
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2010
User Location: Bryan, OH United States
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Pleased
 
The volume is Very Good. The display area showing the name and phone number is LARGE yet the phones are not too big. The numbers are easy to see and the buttons are a nice size. The answering machine works well. I read the instruction book and was able to figure out how to work everything easily. I cannot rate the battery life since I have only had it for a month. That is why I was stingy on the battery rating. One thing I like is when you have voice mail on the answering machine you can ...

Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets review by Reviewer "Reviewer" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Reviewer "Reviewer"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I needed more extensions, these work great.
 
I needed more extensions for my land line phone system. I purchased the Uniden DECT 6.0 Silver Cordless Digital Answering System with Caller ID and Four Handsets DECT1580-4 and they have worked great.I like the way they light up when in use, not just the LCD but the numbers to dial.The ability to copy phone entries from one phone to another is also wonderful.The label I provide a caller, stays with the number, and overrides CallerID. This allows my name for sa...

Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets review by Pilchard can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pilchard
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/05/2009
User Location: Connecticut
Review From: User Review
 
98% (70 of 71) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not hearing aid compatible
 
After doing a lot of research and querying the company's product support, I was assured that all Uniden products were hearing aid compatible. On that basis I purchased the DECT 1580-4 phone set. It does indeed have a T-coil setting; however, when I set my hearing aid to T-coil, I get a loud buzzing. When I set the phone to T-coil mode, the buzzing just gets louder. My hearing aids work just fine on T-coil with my cell phone, with other corded and older cordless phones but not with these. I'm...

Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets review by G. Hagedorn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Hagedorn
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2009
User Location: Allyn, WA USA
Review From: User Review
 
94% (34 of 36) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Over-all good product
 
My husband and I really like this product. Very easy to use except for one draw-back that is driving us both crazy. The base units for the extra phones are extremely lightweight and the phones themselves are a decent weight so when we go to hang up the phone we end up knocking off or over the base unit almost every time. We gave ourselves a couple of weeks before reviewing as the angle to put the receivers in is very different from our old phones but we are still having a problem. Short of u...

Uniden DECT1580-4 Dect 6.0 Expandable Cordless Telephone With Digital Answering System And Caller ID - 3 Extra Handsets review by Amazon Customer "Appreciative can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer "Appreciative
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2009
User Location: Cary, NC, USA
Review From: User Review
 
80% (8 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  213 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter