I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset Reviews

DECT2185-2
Add Alert For Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$70 - $83 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Everything is ok but...
 
I liked everything about this except one very annoying feature. The feature that I didnt like because of which I returned the phone was that when you have a unheard voice mail in the phone, it beeps you until you turn on the "dnd" button or listen to the message. We usually let the call go to voice mail if while we are asleep and with this phone, the beep sound during our sleep is very disturbing. Other than that this is a good buy!

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset review by BG can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BG
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
81% (9 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Phone
 
The DECT2185-2 is a great phone. Sound quailtity is excellent, no interference at all. Some very nice feature, like being able to block certain types of incoming calls, you can block most sale calls. Back lighting is good very easy to see from across the room when a call come in. Easy to program and if you want each handset can have it's own list of saved #'s in memory.

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset review by A. Biddle "abiddle1" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Biddle "abiddle1"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/28/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not what I thought....
 
So, I went and purchased the DECT 2185-2 after much research online and at local stores (Costco/Walmart/Target). I have to say upfront, that maybe I am just a complete idiot. I have had two prior Uniden cordless phone systems over the past 6 years and have been very happy with the quality and usability of their products.I received my DECT 2185-2 in the mail and was super excited to get it setup. The Uniden that I am replacing is only holding a battery charge for about 1.5 hrs, so get...

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset review by A. Wilks "ADW23" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Wilks "ADW23"
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/21/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (3 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Uniden Dect 6.0
 
This is a great phone! reception is very clear I have one on each level of my home. The phone is very light weight yet durable, and is actually more attractive in person then in the pictures it has a very sleek modern look. It has all the features I needed in a phone and I love that I can block certain numbers from calling.

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset review by JzMommy08 can be read at Walmart
 
JzMommy08
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Phone for the Price
 
I purchased this Uniden to replace one that I had purchased over ten years ago and just didn't dial very well anymore. Overall, I have always been impressed with Uniden and this is no exception! Its a great phone. Many of the features were important to me as I now work from home and wanted a speakerphone and several of the other features. Its been a great phone so far.

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset review by DeeDee1245 can be read at Walmart
 
DeeDee1245
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The best phone EVER!
 
What is there not to love about it? It is unbelieveably easy to use. The font size is awesome for those of us who need bigger font size! I love that you can check your messages from the cordless phone! I love that it lights up and the caller ID shows before the phone even rings. I love the call block! Great product! Very satisfied!

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset review by Kelliemomof5 can be read at Walmart
 
Kelliemomof5
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
stopped working within 1 month!
 
After less than 1 month, the based charger stopped working. Uniden offered to replace the base if I paid $10 shipping/handling. I found this very unacceptable and have passed along this complaint to the Uniden Corp. Because it is so new, I am hoping Wal Mart will accept the return. The phone and extra handset was great and had good tone. I am so disappointed and now am without a phone until I figure out what to buy next.

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset review by Suedisappointed can be read at Walmart
 
Suedisappointed
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Pretty Good Phone
 
I like all the features except one. The main base station has its own ring which you cannot program and makes the other handsets ringers impossible to hear, so it does no use to program in a different ringer for your most frequent callers. I would purchase a different phone that doesn;t have a separate ringer for the base. This phone is quite pricey compared to others of this type. I would recommend an ATT over this one.

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset review by jayarcee57 can be read at Walmart
 
jayarcee57
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2010
User Location: Utah
Review From: User Review
 
Disappointed
 
We had our Uniden phone for many years so when it started to fail we looked for another Uniden. I purchased this Uniden phone and it did not work at all. I double checked everything but it was no use. The idea of another Uniden made me uncomfortable.

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset review by LittleBitCountyLife can be read at Walmart
 
LittleBitCountyLife
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/20/2011
User Location: Colver, PA
Review From: User Review
 
Uniden - Only phone I will buy - Ever
 
I have 2 of theses phones. I had the first one for years and had no problems or complaints. We moved and it was crushed during the move. I bought a second one and still have it. Still no problems. So when my aunt needed a new phone we bought her one identical to the set we have and she loves it. I will always buy Uniden. My son recommended we buy the first one we ever had and it was good advice. Has all the bells and whistles but easy to use and directions in the book are easy to follow. You'll ...

Uniden DECT2185-2 DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System with Extra Handset review by moonspinnner can be read at Walmart
 
moonspinnner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2011
User Location: Tampa, FL
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  36 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter