I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone Reviews

EZI996  |  EZI-996
Add Alert For Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$38 - $55 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
I bought a 900 MHz Uniden phone in '98 or so, and it was totally fine--impressive, really. It lasted a decade before I managed to destroy it (my fault--not an issue with the phone). The range was maybe half a block through housing, the signal was clear, the battery life was great, and it was a good, clean design. I liked Uniden then, so I thought I'd give them another shot.This phone's negatives:(1) The range is limited and the sound quality is poor, often static-filled if I'm not in the same or...

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I am very sorry that I had to return the three phones. My wife is legally blind, and she was unable to see the buttons,(too small) and she couldn't read the printing on the small screen. Thank you for your very liberal return policy.Richard A. Levi

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone review by Richard A. Levi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard A. Levi
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
35% (6 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This phone does everything for the 'senior citizen'. It has hearing boost (which can be turned off if you aren't the person with a hearing loss). The flashing visual ringer is great when you've turned the phone's audio ringer off since you can see that you have a call. I liked this phone so well that I purchased a second one for the bedroom!

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone review by Karen S. Peak can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Karen S. Peak
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
As an "elderly" person with a hearing problem, I really appreciate this phone. It allows me to increase volume when I can't hear clearly (of course, the person on the other end just does't speak up as he or she should). In either case, I would recommend it to anyone needing as much help as they can get when it comes to hearing on the phone. The fact that it's cordless is a big plus..

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone review by D. Pease can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Pease
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Range was less than the standard cheap Vtech phone I have. I returned it promptly.

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone review by PURoc can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PURoc
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This phone is GREAT! It has all the bells and whistles that those of us that are getting a little long in the tooth could want or need. The larger buttons on the keypad are escecially nice for my husband who has larger fingers and had a hard time dialing the compact cordless phone we had. The hearing/visual aids can be adjusted up or down to your liking or needs which is nice. All in all just a TERRIFIC phone and the price here at Amazon.com could not be beat anyplace else!

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone review by S. Burmeister can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Burmeister
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Very satisfied. We needed a phone for a very specific purpose and this one fits the bill. AntOnline was great, too. We would definitely order from them again.

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone review by 5lippy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
5lippy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This phone works great for my hearing impaired 80 year old mother. Loud and lights are flashing. Wow!

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone review by Jim S. Long Island can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jim S. Long Island
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
My 91-year-old dad is a little hard of hearing and occasionally doesn't hear the phone ring. This phone is great because the ringer is LOUD and the phone and base light up and flash when phone rings.Plus the "find my phone" feature is great. Let's say your phone is under a pillow. Phone is ringing. Phone is temporarily lost. Go to the base and press "find my phone" or whatever the button says and the phone starts loudly BEEPING for 60 seconds. The answering machine has picked up by this po...

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone review by Marge Teilhaber can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marge Teilhaber
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is the best cordless phone that we have had in recent years. It works no matter where we are in our house; where others became staticky and just turned off. You know you have a message when the top red light is blinking. A really nice phone!

Uniden EZI-996 Cordless Phone review by A. Woll can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Woll
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  145 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter