I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID Reviews

DXI55862
Add Alert For Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Thanks to all of you for the input! I was interested in this product as a x-mas present for my parents...great price and liked the fact that it was 5.8ghz... however, because of your reveiws I will be going elsewhere. Thanks again!

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID review by A. Polley "Armadilo" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Polley "Armadilo"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/09/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
7% (1 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The good things about this phone are the multiple handsets, the call-waiting caller id, and the use of the single base by both handsets requiring a single phone line.The main bad thing about this phone is the static! From the first day the phone was installed, every call has been plagued with static. This phone is definitely going to be replaced.I rated this phone 2-stars due to the good things I mentioned above.

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID review by Thomas Williams can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thomas Williams
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (8 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I received great service from Amazon, but this phone has the worst range of any 5.8 GHz I've seen. The previous reviewer is right. If you take it anywhere near 20 feet away from the base station, the phone will cut you off. The range is even worse if there are obstructions. If you're living in a two bedroom apartment, this might be a great purchase. However, if you plan to use this in even a small three bedroom home - reconsider.

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID review by Lee Hartsell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lee Hartsell
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/19/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I'm very disappointed with this purchase!! The service I recieved from Amazon was great..but the phone absolutely sucks...I can't use it on my porch,like I planned..too much static..also it turns itself off around my air conditioner. I was so sure purchasing this product was going to great.it's supposed to be a good company!!

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID review by K. Heft "mommom0205" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
K. Heft "mommom0205"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/10/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I've owned the single version of this phone for several months. If you get more than 20 yards away from the base, it cuts out and quality is nil. I do like the voice message waiting light. For one who is somewhat technology challenged--I don't like having to hit "End" to disconnect!

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID review by Beth Smith "Eebet54" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Beth Smith "Eebet54"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
We tried just about every 5.8 cordless phone out there and had static on all of them, some of it was so severe that the phones couldn't be used. We have a wireless network in our home, as do several of our neighbors. To make matters worse, we're very close to a major airport. Then we tried the Uniden DXI5586-2 and it was amazing. No static at all, a crystal clear connection, even while sitting next to the wireless router and computer. If the Uniden can take our ultimate challenge and pass with f...

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID review by R. McCarty "Texan" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. McCarty "Texan"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/28/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
My last Uniden phone. I've been disappointed before by Uniden so I'm not sure why I even botherd with this phone. Poor quality sound - always some delay when pressing buttons too. But, it's the sound quality that is ridiculous.Never again. Panasonic phone or nothing.

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID review by Joel Dauteuil can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joel Dauteuil
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
There is NO WAY this phone should get 2 stars... The static makes conversations impossible at any range. You simply cannot move around at all. Complete waste of money, we have had to revert to our $5 corded phone for anyone to understand a word we say. Absolutely USELESS phones.

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID review by Manny @ serious4x4.com "http:/ can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Manny @ serious4x4.com "http:/
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I am not a person that is hard to please when it comes to cordless phones. All that I ask is for good quality conversation. These phones fail that basic requirement. Everything else seems to work well - battery life is good - it is just difficult to carry on a conversation.

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID review by jet jockey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jet jockey
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/15/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I have kept using the latest phone equipment but found that the lower frequency units have better range. The 5.8 GHZ has less back ground noise but range is not as well as the 2.8 and by far nothing is better than the 900 Khz phones. Within the home the 5.8s work so so but have problems in some rooms.

Uniden DXI55862 5.8 GHz Analog Cordless Phone with Dual Handsets and Caller ID review by Jeffrey Salmon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeffrey Salmon
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  43 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter