I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R)

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) Reviews

USB Flash Drive  |  U360-004-R
Add Alert For Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$42 - $146 (85 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Well made product. Good value
 
While not exactly inexpensive, this USB 3.0 hub is well-made and has a cable long enough so it can be moved away from a laptop, for example. The cable itself is very sturdy when compared with other such products. The hub functions just fine without the power supply, which is only needed when you're charging devices or to power some products that need the increase current it provides. Apparently early versions of this product required a firmware update which at this writing (February 2014) was no...

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) review by Bargainbiff can be read at Walmart
 
Bargainbiff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2014
User Location: Englewood, NJ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Addition!
 
This unit is a very fast, handy tool to have in order to copy data from/to my desktop and laptop computers. It is small and unobtrusive, and certainly transfers data quickly.I am very satisfied with the size & speed of this little toy!Respectfully submitted,Area D Dave

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) review by Anonymous can be read at Quill
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2015
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Only works with a 3.0 UBS port on your system
 
You will only get the faster 3.0 speeds if this is plugged into a 3.0 USB port on your system. Your system will also need to be able to recognize the 3.0 driver. I had problems getting the hub to be recognized as Windows 7 Pro kept getting updated by Microsoft.

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) review by Mudog can be read at Quill
 
Mudog
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2014
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
tripplite does not support Macintosh
 
my usb hub required a firmware update. Image my surprise when I found out that the update requires that you purchase a windows machine.No Macintosh support. Good luck!!!

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) review by ted can be read at Quill
 
ted
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/16/2013
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Hub
 
Leave it to Tripp to make another fine product. I have bought Tripp products for the past 15 years. All are still in service.

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) review by Chucks can be read at Quill
 
Chucks
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/08/2013
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Hub AFTER Firmware Update!
 
This hub is one of the more aesthetically pleasing hubs on the market imo. However, it did not work so good until AFTER I downloaded the firmware update from Via Labs website. After the update to firmware 9.50, (latest as of this writing) it seems to run as good as any Hubs I have ever used. It pays to do research lol... One thing I wish is that it had the newer generation chips, however it does not. Its based on the original VL810 first generation USB 3.0 hub chip which is fine after 2+ years o...

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) review by SkOrPn can be read at Quill
 
SkOrPn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/09/2012
User Location: Undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works great, intermittently.
 
Sometimes works, sometimes doesn't. It will usually start working if I insert the flash drive fully then slowly back it out. I assumed the issue was with the flash drive, but I tried it with at least 6 different drives with no predictable results.

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) review by Basilthree can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Basilthree
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works just fine
 
This give you the capability to run 4 usb 3.0 devices off 1 usb 3.0 portDevice is plug and play and has done what I expectedI would recommend this product

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) review by Warm and Dry in ABQ can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Warm and Dry in ABQ
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/02/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
First rate HUB
 
Been using Tripp-Lite (TR) products for +20 years solid company, good service and great attitude. Over the years TR hardware has proved reliable, solid, functional and pricey but over built. USB 3.0 hub seems no exception and part of the the TR family trend. Noted was a substantial metal case, clear & simple instructions. Unit comes recommended, hit the ground running. PS. TR make good UPS and KVM hardware, glad to see TR in the PC gizmo market.

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) review by Ringo can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Ringo
 Rated It 
4.5 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/24/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Doesn't work right even after updating firmware.
 
I've performed the much advertised firmware upgrade and sure enough it started to work better and was able to handle having an external hard drive plugged in. Then a while later it went back in its shell and crashed every time I plugged in anything that might actually take advantage of USB 3.0 speed. It's fine if you're plugging in mice and keyboards, but you don't need a USB 3.0 hub for that.When this thing crashes, it also goes completely dead, which is unfortunate if you have input devices pl...

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed 4-Port Hub (U360-004-R) review by Sock Fight All Star can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sock Fight All Star
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/06/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  131 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter