I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets Reviews

HT-POWERBAR10  |  HTPOWERBAR10
Add Alert For Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$77 - $126 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
HTPOWERBAR10
 
This powerbar is definitely a giant. I purchased this with the ISOBAR10 for behind my entertainment center/armoire use. The ISOBAR10 is perfect for that tight space and the plug angle being vertical. However, I decided to use the HTPOWERBAR10 instead due to how heavyduty the whole thing looks. I have moved the ISBOAR10 into my bedroom for my other HT setup.Great product but if you have a tight space, the angle of the plugins might present a problem. This thing is very big:)

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets review by HJN can be read at Amazon.Com
 
HJN
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Tripp Lite
 
The Tripp Lite HTPowerbar 10 is everything they stated it was and it is considerably less expensive than the Monster product. I really liked how easy it was to set up. One thing to consider is it is very big. I was a bit surprised by the size.

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets review by SAS can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SAS
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/21/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Used product sold as new
 
I bought this item and was shocked when I opened the container it was in and found scratches and smudges on it. I then plugged it in only to find it was defective. This is no reflection on Amazon.com but the vendor who sold it through Amazon is a scamster. Fortunatley Amazon promptly RMA'd it for me and I got my money back.

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets review by DA can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DA
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works great?
 
You never really know how one of these things works until something happens (lightning strike, etc.) so until then all I can say is that I do feel safe knowing it's there protecting my fiance's semi-pro music studio equipment. It's got better specs than Monster, Powersquid, and Belkin products and a better price (especially better than Monster). I have a Monster HTS 1000 also and wish I had instead bought this Tripp Lite product. Oh well, you live (and overpay) and you learn.

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets review by BadBrad can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BadBrad
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Extremely Pleased
 
Got it in time. Is made sturdy,for a good price. Did a lot of research before buying this, didn't want to shell out $$$$$$ for a monster product. Don't waste your money and be smart

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets review by U. P can be read at Amazon.Com
 
U. P
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Gets the job done
 
When I set up my home theater, I wanted surge protection and line filtering at a reasonable cost. You can spend a few bucks on an el cheapo power strip, or $$$ on a Monster product with exaggerated product claims. The Tripp Lite offered a good cost/performance ratio. So far it has done the job well. My theater equipment setup is crammed with cables and wires running all over, with no perceptable noise problems.It is easy to go insane on AV equipment (there is a shop near me that sells speaker wi...

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets review by S. Pender can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Pender
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
One of the Best Surge Protectors for Home Theater
 
This product is easy to use. The Tripp Lite comes backed with an exceptional warranty as well. I compared this product with my original purchase (a Monster Cable Powersource) and found this to be the better option. It has the Surge protection that is needed, but not the line conditioner that the salesmen hype and that you really do not need. Also, it is a fraction of the Powersource price(500 vs 100).

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets review by M. P. Gimness can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. P. Gimness
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Looks like command central
 
I got this when I dropped far too much on my 50" plasma. For me, one of the things I had to have was 3 coax in/out jacks since DirecTV runs 2 inputs to their receiver. This particular model included 3, so I could also protect my over the air HD feed from my outdoor antenna in case it takes a hit too.To boot, this strip comes with Noise filtration built in so your components receive filtered clean power. No, it's not a full fledged power conditioner for PURE noiseless & lossless power, but with t...

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets review by T. Taphorn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Taphorn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Simply the best!
 
I replaced a Monster cable power surge protector with this Tripp Lite unit. It has a higher joule rating capacity and plenty of indicator lights so you really know what's going on with the power and watt usage. Best of all it is much cheaper than Monster. I use Tripp Lite surge protectors exclusively - I live in an area of frequent power surges and lightning strikes. I have had Tripp Lite protectors burn out, but never had any equipment fried. For example, the last surge that came through the ne...

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets review by Johnny B can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Johnny B
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/26/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Solid Product
 
This product does everything I expect it to do for my entertainment center. I have a LCD TV and PS3 hooked up to it and feel very confident in the warrenty Tripp Lite offers on this product.

Tripp Lite HTPOWERBAR10 Home Theater - Ultimate-Performance Surge and Line-Noise Protection - 10 Outlets review by JLMCD can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JLMCD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/07/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  42 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter