I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out Reviews

B112002R  |  B112-002-R
Add Alert For Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$5 - $47 (97 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This 2-way VGA switch is simple and very compact. However, the maker's claim that it will work with different operating systems did not prove true for me. It seems to work fine on a computer with Windows 7, but causes a problem on a computer which can be booted to Windows XP or Ubuntu 12-4. The problem is that the resolution will be changed to a lower value than is appropriate for the monitor, and the computer's image will not fit within the limits of the screen. I read a review for a differ...

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out review by TechnologyDependant can be read at Amazon.Com
 
TechnologyDependant
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Better than expected!
 
Originally, I had ordered a KVM switch, but one of my video cards wasn't current to the KVM switch's comprehension. The result was resolution problems. The Tripp Lite B112-002 R-Port VGA Switchbox totally eliminated the resolution problem. There is no resolution loss or video interference. A simple AB mechanical switch that works without a hitch. BTW: Each computer has different operating systems sharing an LCD monitor: Windows7 on one computer and Ubuntu on the other.

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out review by IzaC2it can be read at Walmart
 
IzaC2it
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2011
User Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Manual Switchbox
 
I use this product to connect two desktop computers to one monitor. It replaces an older unit that finally gave out. It's easy to use, has a small footprint and is inexpensive. Well worth the price.

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out review by Trailerguy can be read at Walmart
 
Trailerguy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2011
User Location: SW Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This switchbox is very well built and is easy to use. Push button A and I use my computer on the tv. Push button B and I can view my security cameras. No loss of picture quality.

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out review by BirchRun can be read at Walmart
 
BirchRun
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
150% (3 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I was sent a Tripp Lite from a client with whom I work so that I could switch between the PC they require me to use and my own. It's a temporary fix for a situation that would otherwise force me to purchase an additional (and later unwanted) monitor.Needless to say, if your purpose in purchasing this product is simply to switch between monitors, it works fine. I hit A, it switches to my own desktop computer. I hit B, I'm on my client's machine.Having said that, in order to get the monitor's disp...

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out review by DaniDaniWho can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DaniDaniWho
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Works fine with my older PC, but can't handle the resolution from the new one. Resolution from the new one is slightly blurry, and apparently the only way to correct it is to make it ridiculously large. Was looking for a cheap solution...

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out review by Brian can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brian
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Works just as I expected, no lag, no wait response. very durable and sleek, if I had to make a suggestion is to make them in different colors, especially black, just to match my other techies, but thats not really a big deal.

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out review by Tony can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tony
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I received the Device two days after ordering it, and it worked like a charm. I have it managaging two Desktops in my business. Great Product

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out review by Gordz01 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gordz01
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Just a flip of the switch and your have the data from either oftwo different computers. You can compare items quickly from screento screen.

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out review by R. Burton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Burton
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/21/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
B switch not working. Need to return. very cheap, but so was the price.

Tripp Lite B112-002-R 2port VGA/SVGA Manual Switch 2 HDDB15F In/1HDDB15F Out review by CPA56 can be read at Walmart
 
CPA56
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2012
User Location: Northern NY
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  100 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter