I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R)

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) Reviews

B112-002-R
Add Alert For Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 - $31 (45 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Better than expected!
 
Originally, I had ordered a KVM switch, but one of my video cards wasn't current to the KVM switch's comprehension. The result was resolution problems. The Tripp Lite B112-002 R-Port VGA Switchbox totally eliminated the resolution problem. There is no resolution loss or video interference. A simple AB mechanical switch that works without a hitch. BTW: Each computer has different operating systems sharing an LCD monitor: Windows7 on one computer and Ubuntu on the other.

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) review by IzaC2it can be read at Walmart
 
IzaC2it
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2011
User Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Manual Switchbox
 
I use this product to connect two desktop computers to one monitor. It replaces an older unit that finally gave out. It's easy to use, has a small footprint and is inexpensive. Well worth the price.

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) review by Trailerguy can be read at Walmart
 
Trailerguy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2011
User Location: SW Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This switchbox is very well built and is easy to use. Push button A and I use my computer on the tv. Push button B and I can view my security cameras. No loss of picture quality.

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) review by BirchRun can be read at Walmart
 
BirchRun
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
150% (3 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Exactly as advertised and good value
 
I have had it for about 3 weeks now and have used it consistently since then. My use is to toggle my main monitor from home desktop use as a single monitor to work use as the secondary monitor to my laptop. The switching is mechanical in nature, but works without a 'hitch'. I did notice that when I went from direct connection of my monitor to connecting through the switch, the desktop and laptop allowed a wider range of monitor resolution selection. Not to say, the monitor excepted all the range...

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) review by GregoryD1 can be read at Walmart
 
GregoryD1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/12/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Switch is great for the price
 
This switch works great except It will not let my Acer monitor auto select the correct resolution of 1600x900. The best I can get is 1280 x 1024. My monitor is plug and play but when connected to the switch the pc says it is a generic monitor.

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) review by Zbend can be read at Walmart
 
Zbend
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works
 
It is great just push a button instead of powering down and switching cables; then restarting.

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) review by Sandman47 can be read at Walmart
 
Sandman47
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/14/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Does what it is supposed to do
 
I have this wired from my computer and CCTV system to one monitor and it works excellently. It does the job it is supposed to do. Very recommended.

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) review by Pappy22637 can be read at Walmart
 
Pappy22637
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/08/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works as anticipated.
 
Have a small desk that can only support one monitor. I have an old computer and a newly purchased computer. I am leery that not all files transferred from the old to the new. So in the meantime I am going to use both pcs and transfer files over accordingly until I am comfortable. The switch box and male to male VGA cables I purchased allow me to see each computer separately with ease. This also saved me quite a lot of money on not having to buy a new monitor with my new PC.

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) review by GaryBWalmartShopper can be read at Walmart
 
GaryBWalmartShopper
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great switch for dual source/dual display VGA
 
I bought this about a week ago, and for my Xbox 360 Slim it works great; video comes in nice and clear! But when I switch to my old PC, it falls short. My monitor will say "Video Out Of Range" right in the middle of the screen, which I can luckily clear by pressing the menu button. Also, the source itself is still displayed; I can see the desktop, though it is noticeably blurred. If you use your desktop often, this would be really annoying, but luckily I just use it to burn/rip CDs. However, I w...

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) review by tpthehouse can be read at Walmart
 
tpthehouse
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
B switch is a problem
 
This item was cheap enough that I was willing to "gamble" on it as being effective. It offered the solution I was looking for, being able to have two computers share one monitor. However, when I set it up, the A switch setting worked perfectly, not so much for the B switch. I was aware of this risk, as other commenters have had similar problems with this item not working on the B side. Again, it was cheap enough that I was willing to give it a try. I returned the item for a full refund, which ...

Tripp Lite 2-Port VGA Switch, Manual 3x HD15F (B112-002-R) review by fonzalito can be read at Walmart
 
fonzalito
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  103 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter