I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T Reviews

TEG-S16Dg  |  TEGS16DG
Add Alert For TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$61 - $181 (82 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Awesome Gigabit Switch - Cheap Price - Can't Go Wrong
 
I've been networking computers for over 18 years and I've been a Network Engineer for 9 years. I can hands down say I'm very impressed with this product. Despite working with Cisco products for almost a decade, I however sadly admit that my home network definitely needed some upgrades.You see, back in 1999, my friends and I decided to upgrade from a hub to a switch. You can't find hubs these days any longer but just know that switches replaced the hub. That switch, an 8-port 10/100 s...

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T review by Hyoun Kim "Faluzure" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Hyoun Kim "Faluzure"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great - A Bargain for 8 Ports
 
Simple to use. Just plug it in. Work very well. I like the 8 ports available for a fair price. Works fine with my high speed modem and router.

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T review by Lambert Klein "WordPress Domin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lambert Klein "WordPress Domin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/16/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not worth it.
 
Failed within a year. Device is unreliable and failed within a year. Works for few mins and then its just a hot brick.

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T review by Raj Narayana can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Raj Narayana
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (2 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Have 3 of these
 
OK switch for the price. I like the metal case and wall mounting holes on the back. My only complaint is that it would not drive 100 feet of Cat 6 cable. I changed out two of the switches for a DLink product, and though I still was not able to get 1G speeds down the 100 feet, at least I did get 100MB/s data rates.

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T review by James J. Taylor "sleepless_dad can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James J. Taylor "sleepless_dad
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Goodbye WiFi
 
This switch has resolved all my WiFi erratic performance. The switch enabled me to expand my home network adding three Roku stations to the computers. Good packaging, quick delivery and very simple installation. Glad I bought it.

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T review by Lobo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lobo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/21/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's ok
 
works ok for lower bandwidth stuff, wouldn't handle playing HD movies over network, would cause audio stutter and picture freezing. Replaced with a better switch and now can play HD movies without problems.

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T review by J. W. Dietrich can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. W. Dietrich
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
All good on this front
 
I've had good luck with this. All switches are plug and play, so not much to say there. It's working good so far.

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T review by Heyoka can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Heyoka
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Inconsistent product. I would not recommend.
 
Worked for several months until I started experiencing issues. Now it works inconsistently. Connected computers will sporadically have their connections drop out, and the same computers work fine when they are connected to my router. Resetting the switch will sometimes help, but I should not have to be doing this. The product is unreliable, I would not recommend it.

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T review by J.P. Kiernan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J.P. Kiernan
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Replaced by TRENDnet! Bought in July. Dead as a door nail.
 
I have to update my review. Customer service reps for TRENDnet contacted me based on the review below and have replaced the dead switch. I sincerely thank them for being on the ball and on top of their reviews. Also thanks to Amazon for giving customers a voice. I'm a happy customer - Updated: January 2014.I bought this switch in July 2013 after reading the reviews. Sadly mine is dead. I bought two, one for work and one for home. The one at work is still alive. I tried the po...

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T review by Dolley D. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dolley D.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Truly a plug-and-play item. Love it.
 
This is a plug-and-play item. I have ethernet cable wall outlet and connet directly to my iMac but wanted wifi for my iPad and my Galaxy cell phone. With this switch I can still have internet to my computer hardwired and wifi for my gadgets. I used a TP-LINK for my wifi. Not the strongest but serve my purpose and the price was certainly goodTP-LINK TL-WR702N Wireless N150 Travel Router,Nano Size ,Router/AP/Client/Bridge/Repeater Modes ,150Mpbs, USB Powered.Love it. Highly recommended...

TRENDnet TEGS16DG Ethernet Switch - 16 Port 16 x 10/100/1000Base-T review by Dennis can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dennis
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1779 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter